A Kid's Dream

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

When I was a kid, my most memorable dreams were of me flying. I can remember one dream, I must have been 5 or 6 years old, I woke from a nap and told my mom I just flew over the house. "Thats impossible Scotty" she would say. "Only birds can do that". I started to cry--I knew that I somehow flew.....I remember the wind in my hair.....the tops of the pine trees beneath my feet....the sun was warmer as I climbed closer to it. I remember the butterflies in my stomache as my feet lifted off the ground.....It was so real.

Fast forward to 2018. The world of Drones has enabled me to show the world what I dreamt those many years ago! Hope you enjoy my flight.

Sort:  

Flying dreams are THE best dreams. And you described yours so vividly ~ As if it were only yesterday you took that nap.

As kids it's sad when our dreams are discredited, but as adults we can reclaim them and make them ours once again. 🦋

Thank you Ally--your reply made my day :)

Pleasure Scott. Great to hear. 🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52