Donner Lake Sunset Shoot With @jarvie

in #photography5 years ago

It's been a nice few days having @jarvie visit here in Truckee, California. Last night the clouds weren't looking that great and the sunset forecast was calling for a dud but we made the last minute decision to rush down the hill a bit to Donner Lake, about a 10 minute drive from my house. It wasn't a magnificent sunset but it was better than expected so I was pretty happy with the "keeper" photos.

Here's @jarvie on a dock, looking for a place to set up shop.

_Q1A2522.jpg

And here's a decent sunset shot of some boulders along the shore. The docks actually filled up with couples enjoying the sunset so this was the best composition I could get. Really, I'm pretty happy with it considering I was expecting less color in the sky.

_Q1A2536.jpg

After the sunset, we sat on the dock and talked about @steemmonsters, @steempeak, and blockchain social media in general. It was nice to chat with someone about these things as there are not many locals that are involved with blockchain fun. Hopefully one day soon it will catch on more...

Thank you for looking, I hope you all had a great evening too!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Sort:  

Such wonderful golden it is spilling over the
boulders, very beautiful @scottshots!
Awesome place to set up shop @jarvie!

Thumbs up to @steempeak talk! I been using it a
little while now and really like it! :-)

One day too late for #bouldersunday... Got out again with @jarvie tonight. Much better photos to come, the sunset was an amazing one.

@steampeak is awesome! I especially like the bigger photos on my feed. But there are a lot of other cool features too for sure. Cheers!

I think i ended up getting a nice picture from that dock ... but not until an hour later when it was dark.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97