Tahoe Fall Photography Fun! (and a bit of how-to)

in #photography6 years ago


Join me on Sunday's photo adventure around the Truckee, California and Tahoe area. I headed out to scout the fall/autumn colors at my favorite spots and lucky me, some of them were looking better than I expected. The "keeper" photos can be seen throughout the video, as well as a bit of "how-to" information.



Thank you for watching!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Music by https://www.soundcloud.com/ikson


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So cool! Thanks for sharing your process. We are excited to go try out some of the techniques you used, especially with the polarizing filter.

Have you ever been to the aspen grove near Loney Meadows? That's a pretty sweet one also. Down Highway 20 a bit and out toward Bowman Lake.

No problem, yeah polarizers can be a lot of fun in the fall. I have not been to Loney Meadows but just looked it up and it looks like it would be great for some fall photos. It also looks like it would be great in the spring for wildflower photos. I'll have to add it to the bucket list. Thank you for letting me know about it!

Oh, and by the way. I'm on pause for upvoting comments right now. The last upvote I gave drained my voting power down to 20%. Trying to figure out the new system with the HF20 update. Cheers!

No worries! Definitely check Loney out for spring flowers too...There are cows out there in the summer, fyi. Its an old family deal with the forest service.

Cool, thanks for letting me know. Have a great weekend!

Great video and the view is absolutely amazing @scottshots

Thank you @joalvarez! Glad you like it and yup, tons of amazing views up here.

Beautiful weather,beautiful nature and a interesting video.

It was perfect out! Thank you!

I've always wanted to be a photographer by profession, like you. This is inspiring. Thank you!

Thank you @rico127! Glad it is inspiring. That's exactly what I try to do with my videos. Cheers!

I can't believe that is true!... but I also couldn't believe it wasn't butter. No really. That stuff was actually butter right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34