Duck, Duck, Goose

in #photography7 years ago

Had a chance to take another student out yesterday for some fun in the park yesterday.

He really wanted to shoot birds so we wen to one of the local duck ponds at Beacon Hill Park in downtown Victoria. The weather was very nice and we even got a little bit of sun for a short period of time.

Mallard-2.jpg

Mallard-5.jpg

Mallard-1.jpg

Capture images of local wildlife is a great way to test your skills a photographer and play with the setting on your camera, spot focusing, slow shutter speeds and understanding how close you can get to a subject are all part of developing your skills.

Mallard-4.jpg

Canada Goose-2.jpg

Canada Goose-1.jpg

We had a great time in the park and with the ducks.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

Didn't knew duck were so beautiful .
Which camera do you use ?

I'm shooting with both a Canon 5d MKIII and a Canon 6d.

really wonderful pictures and topic,good luck

Thank you. I appreciate your having a look.

Those pictures look amazing!
I always love to shoot wild life. I mean with a camera but I am far from skilled at it. Maybe one day I will learn to become better at them.
It always looks so easy to take a picture but it really is a journey!
Much respect for you and your student!

Thanks, it was a really enjoyable afternoon

Hi. great pictures! I was just recently in Victoria. I loved it! my next post will be about that.
I'm realizing right now.. how many places I didn't see there. gotta come back :)
upvoted you!

Thanks for the vote and yes there are tons of place to explore all over Victoria. Have fun.

The real photographer knows how to capture the perfect moment ! Beautiful and clean photos. Keep doing forward!

Thanks for checking out my post.

Very good pictures, of what breed are the ducks? The most similar here in my region is the Royal Duck, which here is protected species.
Upvoted and resteemed. Do you want to know why? Visit my blog.

The ducks are Mallards. They live all throughout the Pacific Northwest. Thanks for the vote and the resteem. I will check out your blog.

Royal Duck and Mallards, same duck, different regions of the world, :-)
Thank you for your support.

aww looks sweet, nice shot

Awesome photos and beautiful birds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54