Architectural Photography - Downtown Milwaukee, WisconsinsteemCreated with Sketch.

For this week's #architecturalphotography I thought why not return to my roots. I grew up in a suburb of Milwaukee and took this photo on my iPhone 6s when I was back there last Christmas. This is a view of downtown taken on the Wells Street Bridge over the Milwaukee River.

Thanks to @juliank and @photocontests for creating and curating #architecturalphotography!

IMG_5701.jpg

!steemitworldmap 43.0389 lat -87.9065 long Milwaukee Wisconsin d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=architectural-photography-downtown-milwaukee-wisconsin


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

TESTING Read more

Thank you for participating in my photography contest, good luck! The deadline for #architecturalphotography is Wednesday, results will be published the day after.

You have earned 5 XP.

Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5

Total XP: 5
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0

Follow: @photocontests
Created and sponsored by: @juliank

Great shot of the buildings. I've never been to Milwaukee before, but since I've moved from Texas to Indiana I should visit since I'm so close.

You should, but you should go in summer. They have really great lakefront festivals every weekend during the summer. The biggest, Summerfest, runs for a week or two around July 4th.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78