Not Another Photography Post: A Bit of Finland in the Spring (It's Another Photography Post)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

A few people were interested in seeing Finland this time of year. I'm taking care of my mom's dogs this weekend, including the puppy in the photos, and decided to snap a few pictures while taking them out for a walk in forest in my backyard. Very Finnish, huh.

I enjoy this time of year. I'm not a big fan of the very cold winter, and not a big fan of the hot summer, but spring is a very nice middle ground. I also like how nature slowly but surely comes alive during spring, as the winter goes away.

The mixture of green and white has always appealed to me.

IMG_3209[1].JPG

IMG_3201[1].JPG

IMG_3204[1].JPG

IMG_3196[1].JPG

Camera: iPhone 5S.

Sort:  

Oh I would give a lot for a walk like that right now! I badly miss the snow sometimes!!! Thanks for another photography post :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.65 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84