Photos I made in Iraqs abandoned embassy in Berlin

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hey steemers,

here you can see some pictures I took in Iraqs abandoned embassy in Berlin. It was a mystical place with lots of old documents from the times of the Soviet-Union. Visiting abandoned places is a great chance to learn about history with your own eyes.


This is me while I took these photographs.
Thank you for reading and I hope I could inspire you to vistit some abadoned places :)

Sort:  

Very cool post! It is amazing what you can find in abandoned places.

You can get real impressions of the history, which you cant't forget so fast like just theoretical facts. Kids should that in school! :D

Very cool. I'll be following your posts now :)

Thanks for the support. I checked you posts and really like your portrait photography, refollowed! :D

Thanks.

Join us in the photography channel on steemit.chat some time, you can discuss and promote your links (or the work of other people on steemit that you like)

Thanks for the tip, I'll check out!

Wow, you created some super nice artwork there :)

Thank you! If you want to find someone else who is creating super nice artworks, just take a look in the mirror :)

Observing nature, such a bless for the soul :)

Wow. These are awesome:)

Thank you very much :)

Excellent work! :-) Historical capture - yes!

Really enjoyed those pics ! Can you add a bit of context? Was the embassy abandoned after the first Iraq war or the second?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41