Exploring the abandoned "Villa Schade" #1

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Today I went with @yoganarchista to the in 1894 build "Villa Schade" in Berlin Waidmannslust and took these photos.

For an abandoned building there were surprisingly big amounts of old things to find, like a part of a destroyed piano. I will soon share a video here of me "playing" this last part of a piano.

If you are interested in visiting this abandoned building, I can recommend this blog to you.


Stay tuned for the second part of the photos and the video of me playing the destroyed piano.

Sort:  

The charm of abandoned places is really great! Thanks for sharing @sature

I like it so much, it's like a light version of time travelling. And usually a good thrill, today some of the stairs were in a very questionable condition.

Such a sad scene. That destruction almost wants to tell a story but I can't look past what was destroyed. I was sad to see the Singer sewing machine. My grandmother had one and seeing a ruined one is sad..

This is just the beginning, in autumn the whole building will be gone to give the space for new apartment buildings...

In such abandoned houses, my mood spoils. I immediately begin to imagine how people once lived, loved, dreamed, hoped for something. And suddenly the house was empty ....

True, it's good for the imagination. The last person in this villa loved to read women's magazines and play piano. Weird combination but obvious because of countless magazines and sheet music on the ground.

And also to sew probably) There the remarkable sewing machine lies)

Yes. At least sewing and piano are awesome hobbys to do!

Sounds like if your pain-body is waiting for being fed with melancholic stories. Its reactions are the feeling you described.

Ghosts spotted or only after midnight?

No ghosts. I think after midnight is the time ;)

How to capture them at night, and who would dare?

It's not possible I guess. They don't like attempts to capture them.

Hi

Das #deutsch tag sollte eigentlich für deutschsprachige posts reserviert sein.

Hey, ich hab das genutzt wegen der Zeitungen auf den Fotos, aber ja, eigentlich kann ich die Beiträge auch zweisprachig machen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81