Failure Turned Success (an update)

in #photography7 years ago

About a week ago, I posted a story about failure. It was brief. Basically, Shutterstock had rejected some photos I sent them for review so that I could become a contributor.

Well, well, well, look who's got good news now. Three of my photos have now been accepted at Shutterstock, and while I haven't made any money and don't necessarily expect to...there's a certain feeling of pride that I have because this is sort of a confirmation that I'm not terrible at taking pictures. I've dabbled a bit in photography after my mother-in-law gifted me a DSLR camera. I have no training whatsoever, I just read a couple of blog posts....

My portfolio is here:

https://www.shutterstock.com/g/saronym?rid=191155630&utm_medium=email&utm_source=ctrbreferral-t-link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75