Like a long scream..... first of many ...truth posts... to tell the story of real life heartache and survival and healing.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

2018AUG06Self00034ed.jpg

“.... Oh, the king
Gone mad within his suffering
Called out for relief
Someone cure him of his grief

Oh, the queen of peace
Always does her best to please
Is it any use?
Somebody's gotta lose

2018AUG06Self00044ed.jpg

Like a long scream
Out there, always echoing
Oh, what is it worth?
All that's left is hurt

Like the stars chase the sun
Over the glowing hill, I will conquer
Blood is running deep
Some things never sleep"

2018AUG06Self00054ed.jpg

inspiration 🎼 @florenceandthemachine .

2018AUG06Self00153ed.jpg

scratching the itch to shoot. years ago this was my thing. my go to. bad day? breakup? depressed? happy? feeling empty? i ran to my camera. music and my camera and i would create. something that could speak volumes, and the lyrics to my favourite songs would provide a backstory; a feeling an emotion. it has been a while. and i have not officially told my story as it will take a while ( to put it simply 😳) but know that i survived a hell .... but to survive that hell i had to kill myself ... the self.... the ego.... trying to forgive someone (a family of inlaws) who isn’t sorry ..... while growing from the filth and dirt they tried to suffocate me in ..... some of u have judged... contributed. hell my childhood best friend labeled me a victim. thanks for noticing !! but all victims r more so survivors. remember that. in friendship. to maintain strong ones with themes of longevity.
so..... my self portraiture habits are coming back i suspect .... i am my best friend. my mother my sister i am everything for me. every strong woman i need is in me. and the few (❤️🌙🙌🏾) who gravitate and build forts with me are blessings :) but know that i need no one but me. self love girls. self love is a powerful thing. oh the suspense. the intrigue. the fears and the encouragement to be who i’m supposed to be (and finding trust in that again). to look up and not be the ghost his ‘love’ made me. self love ya’ll. it is key

#portrait #caribbean #magic #canon #photography #aboutme #selfportrait #sintmaarten #self #nature

Sort:  

Congratulations @sarinagito! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great photos but the story is sad. Wish you all the best 💐

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @sarinagito! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44