20 Photos of Plants, Fruits and Flowers Outside My House

in #photography7 years ago

Dear Steemit fellow members..Hope you all in good health. This is my introductory post on Steemit. I made this post short and simple. Please forgive my not so good English.

My name is Sapawi, I live in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Recently I went back (I usually go back once a month) to my Mom's house in Pahang, which is one of the states in Malaysia.

The distance from Kuala Lumpur to my Mom's house is around 130 km. In this post I just want to share with all of you the plants or flowers that can be found next to the house . This house is located in the village.

I must admit that I'm not good in taking photos..forgive me. I just used my phone camera to capture it.

Hope you can share what's in your mind when you see these photos.

Here we go..

1. Blooming Pink Torch Ginger Flowerpink torch ginger blossom 2.jpg

2. One Torch Ginger Flower Still Not Bloom Yet
pink torch ginger 2.jpg
Usually here in Malaysia, this flower can easily be found in wet market and sold around RM1 to RM3 (around USD0.25 to USD 0.70 at the time of publication) a piece. This flower is a must ingredient for cooking Laksa (type of popular spicy noodle soup in this country).

3. Torch Ginger Fruit
torch ginger fruit.jpg
The green one is the fruit, once ripen it turns to yellowish colour. At this stage the seeds can be used for germination and will sprout after about a month.

4. Bilimbi Tree
averrhoa bilimbi tree.jpg

5. Bilimbi Fruits
hanging averrhoa bilimbi fruit.jpg

6. Bilimbi Flowers
bilimbi flowers.jpg

7. Turkey Berry Plant
turkey berry plant.jpg

8. Turkey Berry aka Pea Eggplant
pea eggplant.jpg

9. Bougainvillea
bougainvillea.jpg

10. Kaffir Lime Plant
kaffir lime leaves.jpg

11. Curry Leaves
curry leaves.jpg

12. Jasmine
jasmine flower.jpg

**13. Christiavespertilionis or "Butterfly Leaves" **
Christiavespertilionis.jpg

14. Butterfly Leaf (Close Up)
Christiavespertilionis close up.jpg

15. Edible Wild Fungus
schizophllyum commune.jpg

16. Sapodilla
sapodilla fruits.jpg

17. Banana
banana young.jpg

18. Limeripe lime fruit.jpg

19. Turmeric Plantturmeric plant.jpg

20. Guava
guava.jpg

I think these photos would be enough for now. I'll write another post soon. See you. Don't forget to give your opinion. Thanks for dropping by here.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sapawi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56