Kreeftos (Kratos in a lobster body)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Kreeftos

I decided to participate in the contest of @verhp11. It's about finding a picture from the past and write about it (non fictional). The picture and story really happened and isn't fictional. I took this picture at home maybe 1.5 years ago of the aquarium we had (it's gone now) with my mobile phone.

kreeftos.jpg

This is Kreeftos I named him after Kratos from the God of War series ("kreeft" means lobster in dutch). It's a dwarf lobster (ambarellus patzcuarensis) who is still alive and very aggressive. Kreeftos is the only one who survived every lobster or fish in the tank because he kills them when he gets the opportunity. We had a frog for maybe two days and he ate it alive while cutting of the legs, our cleaning fish disappeared and 5 other lobsters got murdered (one lost all legs in a fight the horror...) and so many other fishes. When we went to the pet store they say lobsters like that don't kill...He even killed of all the real plants.

Anyway I took this picture after he murdered the last one and decapitated it. It was a pregnant lobster hiding in the red cave you see on the left. The pregnant lobster stayed in it for really long time I think for hiding from Kreeftos. We hoped to get new lobster babies but...

One day Kreeftos got her and ripped her apart. When he was busy with her I was so amazed and shocked by it I had to take a picture. While doing that it looked like Kreeftos saw that and was making screaming gestures like "don't you fuck with me I will rip your head off" while standing on the decapitated head.

We changed to another fish tank not long after that because the one in the picture was leaking. But we wait until Kreeftos dies before getting new fish. Somehow he stays alive and still walks around searching for victims..

I think it's the real Kratos from God of War trapped in a lobster body.... :O

Hope you like my picture and story.

Thank you @verhp11 for this great contest! You can find the contest here: https://steemit.com/contest/@verhp11/contest-the-story-behind-that-one-single-picture-5-steem-contest

thanksforeverything-sanderjansen.png

Sort:  

Thank you for participating. You can see in a glimp that he is one bad !@#$% :) So a excellent contribution to the contest !!! Thank you !!

You're welcome! Yeah he really is it's scary...Thanks for the contest it pushed me to finally write the story about Kreeftos and what happened...I had the picture on my mind for a long time. :)

Great story, and I can feel the fear of the victims while reading if I look at him being badass lol.. But the horror for those other frog, fishes, lobsters.. damn.. You would almost say (don't worry ALMOST) that he deserves to be eaten lol ;-) (I don't eat lobster myself haha)

Haha thank you @anouk.nox! True sometimes hard to see...

I don't eat lobster too. But I think I will miss him if he's gone, such a character.

Haha yeah I can imagine, he has character! Reminds me of a love bird I had once. well actually I've had several.. but the first one had character too, I have tons of funny stories and thinking about it I can see it happening again and still makes me laugh all these years later lol.. I guess you will never forget those stories either ;)

Having those stories is the best. Maybe you can write about it someday :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

haha Wowwwwww, Kreeftos is like the alpha male in the tank there, how territorial

thats the new version of marking your territorium like a dog
just rip the heads off also takes care of the problem ahhaha

groeten!!

Hahaha just put ripped off heads everywhere as a warning! Too bad he ate the head too so no warning :)

hahahahah i remember you telling me about him in one of our chats before, sander ... he's so merciless, a total KRATOS ! and i love his name so much XD Kreeftos the Lobster of War ........ he shall rule his small kingdom and no one is allowed to challenge him grrrrrrawwwwwwrrrrrrr

Hahahaha that was so funny! Thank you for that :D Maybe when we are not around he gets out and fights lobsters gods taking revenge lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64