Twelve Apostles, Australia - Photography and Art

The Twelve Apostles is a series of sea stacks located along the Great Ocean Road, Victoria, Australia. I think one of the sea stacks has fallen into the sea recently.

I visited the Twelve Apostles in 2015, below are some of my photos and a painting of it.

Looking in the opposite direction at Gibston Steps. I may paint this scene sometime.

Twelve Apostles in the evening.

I painted an oil painting of this scene.

Twelve Apostles, 24" x 30", oil on canvas by Samuel Earp

If you like my paintings check out my website: Samuel Earp Artist

Sort:  

awesome post that oil painting is sensational

Those are nice photos and a fine painting indeed @samuel-earp-art! Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

Is it wrong of me liking the oil painting better then the photo?
Great job :D

Hey @tomekkk, not at all. I am a landscape artist and the photos I've been uploading are photos I take all the time for paintings. In my opinion oil paintings should be better than photos :)

In my opinion oil paintings should be better than photos
That's if your good enough, luckily you got the skill :)

beautiful place, great artwork

Really like your photography

Lovely photos and a great painting

Thanks @ianstrat :)

It is a wonderful and impressive landscape. Great pictures. Thank you for sharing...

& painting, too!!! ♥

Thanks @realmeandi, I'd like to paint some more art works of this area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65