Stunning Views of New Zealand - Pluto Peak

Hello Steemers

I was just the other day going through my photos to get some ideas for some more paintings when I came across these stunning photos of Pluto Peak which is near Paradise in southern New Zealand, which I thought I'd share with you.

I love seeing other peoples photos on Steemit of different landscapes from around the world so this is why I like to share my photos of some of the places I have visited.

I took these photos in November when I went painting outdoors in this location, it's so beautiful. I am definitely going to do a studio painting of this scene.

Pluto Peak is the mountain that looks like a dollop of ice cream!

This area is really rugged landscape and Pluto Peak sits at the back of Mt Earnslaw, a mountain so high that it features a permanent glacier.

This area is home to native beach tree forests, the stand of trees in this photo is mountain beach (Fuscospora cliffortioides).

As I was painting here all day some of the mountains where beginning to get shadow on them, I may well include this to a potential painting as it will add interest.

Come and visit New Zealand, there are many more views like this one!

I hope you enjoyed my photos.

Sort:  

Beautiful country, it reminds me of Canada, just with more dangerous animals

Kiwis are lethal :)

I'm more scared of the guy I work with that is from New Zealand. 6 foot 6 and pure muscles. Every conversation starts with " back on the barge". lol .

Great picture @sift666 :)

I'd love to go to Canada :)

If you ever get the chance, Visit Vancouver island, Jasper, Banff, Lake Louise... All these are really great places located closed to me and probably the best landscapes of all of Canada. Thank you for the reply

its really wonderful palace! nice shot friend

although I don't go out in an out of the city vacation but I do love nature.. these photos are amazing.. thank you for sharing.. :)

Fantastic photos, can't wait to go south!

Thanks, yeah the south island of New Zealand is beautiful.

It really fascinates the scene

Yes
Right
If there is time to visit my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95