Six Amazing Views to See in Queenstown, New Zealand

Queenstown, New Zealand where I live is surrounded by high mountains and there are some breathtaking views from in and around Queenstown.

Here are six amazing views to see in and around Queenstown which you must see if you visit.


THE SKYLINE GONDOLA

This has one of the best views of the Queenstown, there is also a restaurant and a luge at the top of this hill.


CORONET PEAK

This view looks towards the Remarkables mountains and the valley below.


CROWN RANGE ROAD

This view is from the top of the Crown Range road which heads toward the town of Wanaka.


QUEENSTOWN HILL

This is a beautiful walk which I do frequently, it also has amazing views of Lake Wakatipu at the top.


THE REMARKABLES

The Remarkables mountains are dominates the Queenstown skyline, there is also a ski field here and an impressive view. This view is only from halfway up.


FERNHILL

Fernhill is a suburb of Queenstown and is where I live. I love looking at the view of the Remarkables mountains and Lake Wakatipu as I walk to my art studio.

I hope you like my photos, if you ever travel to New Zealand you must visit Queenstown :)


Sort:  

These are some amazing photos.
Great Job buddy.

Thanks @elevator09 :)

I lived 33 years of my life, just a four hour flight away from NZ, but never made it there... yet. Your photos and some encouragement to do so. =)

You should totally come over and visit for sure, there is so much to see in this small country!

I know, and more than just Hobbits. ;-)

I visited there around 12 years ago I think, the photos brings back some fond memories.

Queenstown sure is a beautiful place :)

It is, plus great people and food.

Two things: Amazing area to live in. The mountains sort of remind me of the kind they have in South Africa at the Cape of Good Hope. Funny how art imitates reality sometimes. The shots from high up near the lift remind me of Ghost Recon Wildlands. Soon simulations will pass as real. I hope to see areas such as yours preserved into the future.

Thanks @pixzelplethora, I have never been to South Africa but I'd love to go there :)

My pick if I was to go to one of the places you mentioned would be Coronet Peak. The view looks incredible. Thanks for sharing @samuel-earp-art. Upvoted!

Thanks @myday, yeah the view from Coronet Peak is amazing, my photos don't do it justice!

Well you will just have to go back and experience it again ;) lol!

These are amazing @samuel-earp-art. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS. Please state clearly how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS. Thank you.

Thanks for the resteem @photo-trail, I'm really glad you like my photos, I'm always getting photo reference for paintings. Is it ok for you to use any one of the photos on this post? Thanks you :)

Is it ok for you to use any one of the photos on this post?

That's why I'm asking you to choose: linked photo, or with link only without a photo?

A link with a photo would be great. Thank you 😊

New zealand is one of my dream to visit. Thanks for the post @samuel-earp-art upvot and follow you

Thanks for the resteem and the follow, I followed you back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54