Beautiful Milford Sound, New Zealand - Photography

Milford Sound is one of my favourite places in New Zealand and in my opinion is one of the most beautiful places in the world. It's an area where high mountains literally meet the Tasman Sea.

I often visit Milford Sound in order to get photo reference for potential paintings, here are some of my photos.

Milford Sound is located in the Fiordland region in the south island, the area is often windy and very wet.

I took these photos in the summer of last year and luckily the weather was nice when I took them.

This is The Lion and the snowy mountain in the distance is Mt Pembroke which features a permanent glacier at the summit.

The shore of Milford Sound which forms a natural fjord.

I hope you enjoyed my photos :)

Sort:  

Wow... stunning scenery! Looks like a cross between Norway and the US Pacific Northwest where I live now... "never a bad view," no matter which way the eye wanders.

I can well see how such surroundings would inspire a person to paint.

The scenery here in New Zealand is amazing and there is a never ending amount of things to paint.

What wonderful photographs, the scenic views are amazing.
So much different to the north Island.

Thanks, yeah the south island is so different to the north island.

This is absolutely incredible thank you for sharing. I am marking this down on places to travel to :)

God bless.

Namaste

Thanks @chiefmappster, yeah you should definitely visit New Zealand.

Namaste :)

You're welcome and can't wait :)

Stunning views worth an upvote follow me to see SouthAfrica from a Zululanders point of view.

Wow stunning my fried stunning !!! I love the look of New Zealand I need to visit regret I never did when I was in OZ but hey. Will have to come over as I still have not met my nephew and now as of last week niece. Just need money and time of work :)

Thanks @vibeof100monkeys, yeah NZ is a beautiful country and so is OZ. You should definitely visit NZ.

Rely beautiful nature :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71