Beautiful Cliffs of Guernsey, Channel Islands - Part 3 - Photography

It's my last week on the island of Guernsey, the island where I was born. I love the beautiful south coast cliffs and I have been going on quite a few walks recently getting photo reference for paintings. 

I went to Icart Point again but I walked in the opposite direction along the cliffs.

Here are some of my photos, some of which I am going to use for paintings.

When you arrive at Icart Point this amazing view is one of the first that you see.

This view looks towards Jerbourg which is the headland in the distance.

Beautiful soft evening light.

View looking towards Jerbourg, the island of Sark can be seen in the far distance.

There have been some very dramatic clouds for the last couple of days. I took this photo for cloud reference for potential paintings. The island of Jersey can be seen in the far distance.

I love the light on this particular evening and there may be a potential painting amongst these photos.

I hope you enjoyed my photos :)

Sort:  

Awesome pictures keep it up.....
upvoted!.!

amazing content man
what would you say is your best tip for landscape shots?

Thanks @real-alex, I take landscape photos for potential oil paintings, thats my primary purpose. Tips for landscapes photos or paintings is pay attention to composition and eliminate things that could spoil the composition such as centre lines, central focal points, repeating vectors and aberrations.

There's no place like home :D

It's nice to be back in Guernsey :)

Thanks for showing us around

You're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47