20 Amazing Sites to See in New Zealand!!!!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This is a list of twenty amazing must see sights to see if you are travelling in New Zealand taken from my photo collection. I'm always gathering photo reference for paintings, the following photos are some of what I think are the most beautiful sites to see in NZ.

1.  Lake Matheson

2. Rees Valley

3. Pancake Rocks, Punakaiki

4. Irishman Creek

5. Mt Talbot

6. Mt Eden, Auckland

7. Kapiti Coast

8. Native Bush

9. Lake Wakatipu

10. Canterbury

11. Mirror Lakes

12. Piha Beach

13. Lake Wanaka

14. Tane Mahuta

15. Ruakaka

16. Lake Hayes

17. Wellington Coast

18. Queenstown

19. Lake Tekapo

20. Milford Sound

Sort:  

wow, very impressive. beautiful country, well made photos. thx.

Thanks @pawos, these are a selection from the photos I have taken over the years. I use them as reference photos for studio paintings :)

They are indeed great inspiration for painting. Pure unspoiled scenery.

@katdvine there is an endless amount of subjects to paint in New Zealand!

I like the Pancake Rocks photo. From this view it has the appearance of a theatre almost...the rocks in the foreground look like rows of seats, and an audience looking out. (I do have a great imagination though)

It's a beautiful place, it's near a little village called Punakaiki on the west coast in the south island. I was really lucky with the weather when I stayed here. The coastline in this area is amazing!

Going to Milford Sound was one of my favorite travel experiences ever. So majestic there's really nothing comparable. I gotta get back to NZ soon

Milford Sound is so beautiful, I go there often to get photo reference for paintings :)

Queenstown. 😍😍😍😍😍

Will be surely searching more pics about it. That place (I didn't know the name) looked super attractive aming the rest.

Nice pics. Will watch out for your upcoming updates. :)

Thanks, yeah Queenstown is a beautiful place, I took that photo from where I live :)

Wow you live there! Nice :)

Yeah, I have been living here for over a year, I moved down here to paint the landscape :)

Wow.

Okay :)

The photos are very beautiful, nicely captured.

Thanks @rynow :)

You are welcome.

Thanks @islandliving, are you from Hawaii? I'd love to go there, I just looked at your page, you photos are awesome :)

Hi. Yes! From Honolulu, HI. And yes those are unfiltered photos. Enjoy the rest of your day! Aloha!

OMG New Zealand!!!! It is Heaven on the Earth ;) Probably I will visit next year. Me and my husband we are preparing for a nice journey so I follow you to see and know more. Thank you for sharing. You are so welcome to see my blog as well and follow ;) Upvote

Thanks for the upvote @margaretwise, you should definitely visit New Zealand, I came here 8 years ago from the UK on a working holiday visa and I'm still here!!!! New Zealand has so much packed into such a small country!!!!

Thank you :) I am so glad that you are there. I will come for sure and visit that magnificent place in the world :) I will stay in touch with you ;)

Yeah for sure, nice to meet you :)

follow me,upvote,and resteem my posts and ill do the same 4 u m8 reply done when you have done so.
most-ugly-people-in-world-funny-images-fun-pictures-bajiroo-photos-08.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44