The sunrise panorama from heaven - 4 hand-held shots to make one!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

AWESOME!.jpg

Seeing this spectacular display before me at 6am this morning, I was able to capture four shots whilst steadily moving my body through 180 degrees.

sexy banner.png

After stitching them together in photoshop this is the result!

banner.jpg

Beautiful hey!

Hmmmm.... and perhaps not too bad for a new Steemit banner?

sexy banner.png

THE PANNING DEVICE!

I actually do have a panning devise for these situations but the moment of cloud colour is so brief and due to being so engrossed in Steemiting I wasn't prepared at all! And couldn't find it in my moment of excitement, so just ran outside and did it by hand :)

Better that than nothing at all!

This is the device I have for panning shots.

The Syrp Genie Mini
source

Sort:  

You are so fortunate to live where you do and be able to capture such a beautiful picture! Steem on!

thanks very much. Appreciate the comment ;)

That is a stunning shot and so much color without blowing out any of the color channels! I think the pano is amazing and I hope you post a larger version for us all to enjoy, but for now I will settle for seeing it in your cover photo.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Thanks very much for the positive comment :)

I use a special technique called HDR to bring out the best in the colour.

All the best!

Oh nice i like it...

Very beautiful. Thank you for sharing it with us.

My pleasure. Many thanks for the comment :)

Beautiful!
Where is this?

It is just south of Ubud, in central Bali

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.09 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nature has the best palette .

It sure does :) Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48