Photographing & time-lapsing the Milky Way in Amed, BALIsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

hotel Amed.jpg

I was out of bed at 2am this morning to look up at the stars. And this is what I saw. We are staying in the house on the left.

Naturally, I stumbled around as quick as i could, like a man obsessed in the dark, trying desperately not to wake my family up as I prepared my motion control time-lapse kit for a night mission!

This was an opportunity not to be missed.

I have never tried motion control tracking time-lapse at night, so was really keen to get it done.

The processing queue on my computer is getting longer and longer the more time I spend on 'holiday'!

Still working on the sunset tracking time-lapse from yesterday. This kind of HDR batch processing takes a long time.

But there will at least be many amazing time-lapse and drone films to show you when I return :)

Blessings to you all.

Latest version - needs tweaking.jpg

Sort:  

Just amazing!

Thanks very much for the comment. Wait till you see the motion control time-lapse this shot is from :)

Amazing
Thank you

My pleasure to share with you :)

What an utterly gorgeous image! Thank you, Sam!
😄😇😄

@creatr

My pleasure to provide it for you my friend. Wait till you see the motion control time-lapse this shot is from :)

I look forward to it.

Oooh nice... The dark rift of the galaxy... 🌌

You know it. The Dark Rift. I feel like it is some kind of rip in the fabric of whatever is up there, like an entrance point for other energies from other 'places'.

Whatever it is, it looks bloody great with long exposure photography :)

I heard that is the 9th gate, the main entry point to this galaxy. Like a super highway. Also there is mythology of Celestial beings drinking from it and being guarded by a dragon/leviathan. I suppose is like the Celestial Nile river. It seems to be a main Celestial battle line as well. It's a seperation between the arms of the galaxy.

Waiting Sam!!

Yes, I must make a little film and put it on youtube. Oh how I wish Steemit hosted video files!

Can't wait for the posts. Great photo.

Thanks very much. Coming soon :)

Thanks. The time-lapse is even more amazing :)

War es schwierig zu fotografieren?

Sam... you get great shoot.... it is rare to get this moment. Nice! :)

I was just lucky to get out of bed at the perfect time to check the position of the moon & the milky way.

But then I am a little bit more motived than most at 2am :)

Stunning picture and looking forward to more :-)

I am glad. Because more is coming soon...

Our world is so beautiful. How blessed we are and what a wonderful capture to prove what I said!

Thanks and yes... it is beautiful when we look for the beauty :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63