NEW TAG #landscape-cityscape - For those of us who live & breathe PHOTOGRAPHY!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

landscape-cityscape.jpg

It is my pleasure to support this important new tag, accessible through steemit.chat, instant link here, launched today by @mrwanderlust with the intention of creating a more focused postpromotion/curation/chat group for passionate photographers.

I particularly like this idea because it will create a community who can share their tips & advice in a common space which will be for the benefit of all who choose to join this feed.

Screen Shot 2016-09-18 at 03.41.04.jpg

#landscape-cityscape

The steemit.chat feed will be for:

  • Post promotion of quality photography

  • Curation of quality content

  • Chatting with other photographers

It is my intention to share my work there every day and I am more than happy to offer photography related advice to anyone who seeks it.

12189400_10207321337045011_754734473059920554_o.jpg


Rules of the game - as defined by @mrwanderlust

  • The posts promoted must be focused on landscape or cityscape photography.

  • The photos must be taken by the author him/herself.

  • The photos must have some artistic value. Please don't post mobile phone snapshots.


USE THIS TAG IN YOUR POSTS!

If you are a keen photographer shooting landscapes & cityscapes, start using #landscape-cityscape as one of your five tags.

This way, as our network grows, so too will our visibility on the platform and it will be easier for people to find those of us who live & breathe photography!

HDR main.jpg

As a pro photographer/filmmaker with no fixed address and a mission to travel the world endlessly, I am excited to share what I have learned along the way.

HDR for example (High Dynamic Range) is a style of photography which I have come to love very much for the way in which it turns the landscape into something more surreal than reality by combining three different exposures into one.

For those of you interested to learn more about how to do this, I will be happy to chat in our new steemit.chat feed.

Please resteem this post so that it reaches the furthest corners of the Steemit Universe!

All photos in this post were taken by myself using the HDR technique.

PHOTOGRAPHERS, LET'S SHARE OUR WORK AND SUPPORT EACH OTHER !!!

banner.jpg

Sort:  

it is indeed a nice idea

thanks for the support!!! Using the tag on steemit itself is an awesome idea, didnt think about it myself...

Thanks for having the first idea. It's a great one! I am just adding to it ;)

Sweet next time I do some landscape-cityscapes I will make sure to use the tag

Absolutely. That way when people are searching for quality work yours will come up :)

thank you so much for the kind words

Photography is very beautiful comrades

It sure is :)

Cool to see some photography developments!
I hope everyone reads it so I gave it a review and featured it in my new episode of ~(~Q2C2~)~ to promote it and bring in more support!

Keep up the great work!
SteemON!
You can check it out here here if you like.

It will check it now my friend.

Thanks for your positive words here :)

Happy to help support and promote positive beings!

Just started using this in steemit.chat, can't wait to connect with some more photographers. Such a good idea, I think I may try to talk to @fire-power about maybe doing this for street photographers..... Always looking to connect with some more picture taking folks.

It's worth doing. I set up #dailyquotes almost a year ago and now a bunch of people are using it.

stunning pix!

Thanks! Where you at these days?

The Bali movement is growing fast now...

North Vancouver.

Nice. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31