My second documented UFO sighting - South of France 2015steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

On this occasion I set out with my pregnant partner Sabrina on a mission to find a suitable spot to spend the afternoon having a picnic after which I planned on shooting some of my beloved time-lapse for my movingtimelapse site.

IMG_3910.jpg

The apple and peach blossoms in Joch were stunning and I simply had to capture them in some way!

After lunch Sabrina settled in amongst the blossoms to create a baby mobile for Esteban who was due in a few months.

IMG_9871.jpg

...and I went in search of shots. Eventually I found a good spot to set up my camera as usual, ready to capture the receding shadows of the day.

Joch sunset blossom.jpg

I shot around over 1000 photos to create my time-lapse and was very happy with the results.

HOWEVER

Upon reviewing my shots I saw that in just one of these photos there was an anomaly.

See if you can spot it...

three-friends-in-the-sky-high-rez.jpg

Look closely at the three dots of light above the mountain.

Photographers will tell me it is a light flare in the lens. But this is not the case as I was taking photos at intervals of 3 seconds and these three dots do not appear in the shots taken before or after this one. Or any of the others for that matter!

And what this tells me is that the dots of light were moving very fast.

I did not see them at the time because I was sungazing, looking in the opposite direction to the mountain.


Let's have a closer look...

IMG_5593.jpg

To me it appears as if they are moving in formation over the mountain.

Naturally I am interested to hear anyone's thoughts on what these might be?


Keep following for more... as apparently I am quite good at spotting UFOs.

Check my first UFO sighting post here: https://steemit.com/photography/@samstonehill/the-first-time-i-photographed-a-ufo

Latest version - needs tweaking.jpg

Sort:  

Love your post, very nice. Thanks for sharing your pictures.

I've looked into this subject a long time. Decades.
And I think you probably have a good picture there, but we just don't know..

I watched the recent film "Unacknowledged" and there is a great amount of footage there, regarding people in the military coming out and admitting these things exist. But they won't discuss it on the news, or in the universities..
Keep looking up!

No question that it is real and that the governments of the world have been working hard for many years to keep us naive. The biggest problem the truth presents is the question of energy. People will ask how it is that others can travel so far without having to burn stuff like we do. And when the answer is discovered, this will make the owners of our current energy system suddenly very poor. And they wouldn't want that!

It's a big and most interesting subject I plan to post on soon...

do you know why I follow you!!! cause I like you all post and pic :) @samstonehill

Your words have created one of the most warming feelings I have been given all day :) Thank you.

It is good to know that the time I spend at this computer is somehow helping/educating & amusing others :)

Very interesting to see posts about this subject here on Steemit.
I think you already know what they are, because you have to know what they are, to recognize them on the picture.
A regular viewer would not see them, but someone who have seen them, or film them many times before.
Knows exactly how to spot them, in a blink of an eye.

I think people know what they are, they only don't know what they want.
And yes, i know a lot about this subject. :)

Many thanks for your comment. Have you done any posts on this subject yourself?

I have been blessed a number of times with their appearance to me.

And it is my intention to film them next time :)

No never, iv found out that it might be best not to talk about this subject.
People will not believe it until they see it.
And yes iv seen something to, in close range.
The real deal!

Interesting. I have found this community to be much more open minded than the old communities I used to post to. Facebook, Twitter, Instagram....

If you do post on this subject, send me a PM in steemit.chat and I will promote your work.

Agreed, this community is different then of facebook.
Facebook is full with debunkers, who dont want this subject to be shares.
They either dismiss everything, or search for a rational answer, or try to make up a rational answer.
To me the message is clear of facebook, UFOs are like fairy tales.
And who ever come forward is a idiot.

Good thing that Steemit dont support non arguments, or it would be bad for your reputation lol.
But i honestly give up the subject, i studied and observe them for more then three years really.
What i found out is, that they are not what the majority thinks they are.
Or what the media or movies are showing, those objects are a complete other ball game.
More plasma type of light forces with an unknown essence as energy form, i think you have to see it to believe it.
Military knows about them as well, iv seen them chasing them.
So bottom line, there is something alright and it's intelligent.
But who or what, i dont know.
They are to smart to give those answers.
With the naked eye , they look like a star, and they can be in different colors.
Depends on the location.
And they observe us, do something with the trees, electricity, water and farms.
And they are not hostile, its just that there actions might overwounder your state of mind, when you see them.
That scare most people, and they react on that.
Thats what i noticed.

But i would think twice to start a post about this, but if you open one, then il join in.
Cheers

Maybe it's from testing or flying some high tech plane or UAV.
After all, France is part of NATO.

Love your logical approach :) Yes, maybe that is what it is.

They would have been travelling super fast.... as they were not in the shot I took 3 seconds before this one.

And flying in formation? As three white dots? Seems a bit too advanced to be NATO related.

But what do I know? All I can do is keep looking for more :)

Next time it will be a video! :)

Video will be interesting.

Excellent work dear friend @samstonehill, that image is amazing, here in Argentina there is a place in the province of Cordoba on the mountain unitorco for many years there are sightings, you can see on the internet
Thank you very much for sharing these beautiful pictures

I looked it up. Wow! Would love to go there and spend a few weeks camped out with all my kit ready :)

It is my intention to get video footage of them one day... soon.

Beautiful desert photos! I didn't see the UFOs until I magnified the image in question. Looks a bit like water spots, but I take it you're shooting digital and not film - and if it appeared on ONLY one of the frames... well... Your guess is as good as mine!~

Thanks for the comment here. Yes, it's digital and I checked ALL of the other shots, but found these three dots of light only in this one shot.

Personally I feel as if I already know what they are :)

Just wanted to pose the question to the community and see what everyone else thought...

Very nice photos. Congratulations on the new baby! :)

That was a cool photo of the three dots. Only God knows what they were. You got a nice shot of them. :)

Thanks. The new baby is 2 years old now :) And there is another!

Yes, the shot & circumstances are fairly conclusive for me. They are not planes or birds... so UFOs are the only other logical explanation.

That's awesome, so cool that you have another addition to the family. Happy for you all.

Yes, they definitely were "Unidentified Flying Objects" or at least they looked like it. Next time invite them to land so you can get a close up. :)

That is my intention :)

Upvoted and followed.

Thank you :)

Hope you enjoy my content.

The green people have got their eyes on you, @samstonehill
There's no escapeing.
giphy.gif
@sinzzer is right. I would have healed that sky
to be bluer than blue . . .
erasing all blemishes.
shame shame with a wag of a finger towards me.
I give you my Upvote while I rush out the door.

Thanks for your slightly mesmerising gif & amusing comment ;)

No doubt they have been watching me for some time! It is my intention to get video footage of their activities next time :)

Watch this space...

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.43 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for letting me know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52