It's was a beautiful misty morning in Bali after my all nighter at the computer!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

misty morning.jpg

Sometimes it just has to be done. All-nighters at the computer are clearly not great for the health, especially as someone who tends to smoke cigarettes to keep himself awake! The Sampoerna brand I smoke here are sweet in flavour because they mix the tobacco with cloves, but boy do I cough in the mornings!

Kretek_Sampoerna.jpg
source

Yep... no more chemical filled tobacco is the latest addition to the list of intentions and visualisations for next month.

ON THE UPSIDE

The film I set out to edit last night was finished by 7am at which point I took the photo at the top of this post and then went to bed!

No matter how tired or stressed I might be, when I look out across this scene, everything in the world is perfect. And very often my eyes fill up with tears of gratitude.

Especially at sunrise :)

How lucky I am to live here at TAMAN PETANU ECO NEIGHBOURHOOD

on the Island of the Gods!

I look forward to showing you the results of my work last night for the awesome Sundaya Company Profile Film which will be hitting the internet very soon :)

Screen Shot 2017-07-28 at 21.24.43.png

Blessings to you all.

Sort:  

Hahhaahaha WOW!
Sometimes I forget you live in Bali! Like when I saw this post I was like WOW thats where he lives!
Hahahahaha

I was guided to this place after a 3 year journey around the world and it has changed me in so many ways. The energy here is intense and has opened up so many new channels of interest for me.

For one thing, had I not moved into this Eco Community a few years ago I never would have learned about Steemit or even cryptocurrency for that matter. The people in this community are very advanced-minded and I am blessed to be where I am :)

Wow!
That is SOOO awesome. Have you posted about the community on Steemit?

This is an amazing photo, it is beautiful the way the mist is picking up the light from the sunrise, and beautifully balanced contrast. What a beautiful tropical landscape, did you shoot this near where you live?

I hope you got some good sleep and I hope we get to see your film here on Steemit someday soon.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Oh my goodness! What a beautiful picture! Thank you for sharing! Have a wonderful weekend! I look forward to seeing more! I am following you.

Incredible photos... really beautiful Place... Maybe i missed it.. but i'd sure like to hear how you ended up living in Bali...
To help you quit smoking, focus on the negative side of it; the way you feel the next morning, and realize it's within your Power to quit... i smoked cigarettes for 4 years.... Never Again !!!! Nice Post... Steem On ! More Power to you friend...

Sampoerna! Remember those, they are quite sweet. This is a great View

like I said in steemit.chat, to me the best picture I have seen from you, I am in love!!!

Oh wow, I haven't had a sampoerna in decades! Ok more like a decade and a half... Is the filter tip still sweet? its like they coat them in sugar or something. Gorgeous photo by the way, what an amazing view to have from your office!

Thanks. Yeah they are really sweet to taste even when they are not lit. Clearly covered in chemicals. But somehow so much better due to this sweetness! After smoking them for a few months now I can feel my lungs are not happy with me.

Time to implement some changes :)

yeah the cloves are very bad for your lungs. even worse than regular tobacco! :)

Hi mate. You are the best with the eye of a true film maker. A long way from shooting at Hampstead Heath . lol \Be good

Wow, so beautiful lights! You are lucky to live there!
I'm going to travel tonight to the land of fairies for 9 days! Then I'll be back and post my photos with stories.
https://steemit.com/travel/@kalemandra/no-fear-no-bear-this-is-my-last-day-in-hungary-then-i-travel-tonight-to

Beautiful, really! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51