I feel like a tourist in my own village again!

in #photography4 years ago

IMG_0523_4_5_tonemapped.jpg

The intensity of this time of year combined with the fact I've been away for 7 months has me outside every day taking pics... in my preferred HDR style.

These shots are all from around 9am this morning, just in time to catch that special light.

IMG_0547_8_9_tonemapped.jpg

It snowed last night not too much higher than our current altitude of 300m. Soon it will be upon us and snowman season begins!

IMG_0520_1_2_tonemapped.jpg

I love the all the red roofs around here.

IMG_0553_4_5_tonemapped.jpg

And the persimmon fruit still on the trees.

IMG_0559_60_61_tonemapped.jpg

Even the most ordinary stuff looks fabulous... to me anyway!

IMG_0577_8_9_tonemapped.jpg

This is the village BBQ area, very active in the Summer.

IMG_0585_6_7_tonemapped.jpg

And the village itself, shot from the play park. You can just about make out the Salle de Fetes which is the like the Town Hall.

IMG_0591_2_3_tonemapped.jpg

Finally, I caught this amazing display of colour next to the canal.

IMG_0603_4_5_tonemapped.jpg

Special thanks goes to Luna for letting me stop every few minutes to take a picture!

IMG_0576.jpg

It is colder than it looks here when walking in the shade.

IMG_0550_1_2_tonemapped.jpg

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world, currently based in the south of France.

He is travelling with his partner & two children and with no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over two years.

old banner.jpg

Sam supports @naturalmedicine because they are seeking to help us in ways which go far beyond money. Please come and join us on Discord

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

imageedit_1_5527523249.png

All non original photo sources can be found by clicking on the image

Sort:  

All of this looks amazing and I know how great it is to look at a place you ( thought you )were so familiar with with new eyes. Love the constant change of life! Happy for you :>)

There is so much more LIGHT here than in the UK. Everything seems to glow with life :)

It's probably a mix between reality and how you feel. We could sure use some more light here in Portugal. It's merely raining and misty this month. Perfect weather to right a book though ( and sun is expected from Early December onwards so that's just perfect )

That's the way to live life. Find interesting things whenever.

You know it! Especially fun when one has a camera :)

The funny part is that I have lived here for two years already but now I am seeing it through different eyes. Eyes of appreciation.

That is so beautiful village, I would feel the same

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work.

When the sun shines it really is very special :)

And thankfully the sun shines a lot!

How beautiful what our dear friend @samstonehill tells us to return to be a tourist in my own town, I know what it feels like, I have lived is a situation, it makes one love his roots more.
How beautiful your town is, those colorful landscapes are worthy of being tasted with the camera. congratulations on the excellent shots you've made
I wish you a wonderful weekend

Hey bro! Long time ;)

it makes one love his roots more

You are 100% right. Though the weird part is that I have just returned from 7 months in the UK, which used to be my home. Yet no longer does it feel that way. Now my home is in the mountains on the Spanish/French boarder ;)

Hope you are having a great weekend too!

A stunning spot you have chosen well 💯🐒

Temporary only but yes, stunning :)

Indeed enjoy. Wish I could travel and escape the Gestapo that is the council tax double charging me 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67