Another beautiful rainy day in BalisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I took this photograph just moments ago, looking out at this rather relaxing view from my home.

another rainy day in Bali .jpg

It is one of a sequence of 3000 pictures. Because I made a time-lapse :)

Processing it now...

Looking forward to seeing the movement of these rainclouds...

Latest version.png

Sort:  

I dont really like people who give short comments, but all i can say is

Wow!

haha! Wow is good enough for me :)

Many thanks for taking the time to comment, no matter now long the comment is!

Where is this place? Its much like a jungle

It is just south Ubud. Bali is mostly jungle. Though less and less every year. Thank you tourism industry.

My place philippines #macrohon also have like this.. But we dont live there,, we like to live near at the urban place.. But i grow up like this place in my grandparents house..

One day we will get to the Philippines. My father spent 40 years there and was best friends with President Macapagal. I will soon be publishing his story here on Steemit. His name was Harry Stonehill. And he was much loved by the Filipinos until the US government stepped in and manipulated the situation to get Marcos into power. Ultimately leading the my fathers' exportation from the country... never permitted to return.

I think, thats a lot of story to tell..👍👍👍

Its kinnda mixed appreciation there..

Understood. It was a long time ago however, and there is much confusion over this story I would like to clarify.

Beautiful. I remember what the rain in Bali feels like and smells like and the way I sweet just thinking about moving.

Yes, the smell is lovely :)

Remind me where you live?

Pacific NW, USA

One day we will come say hello. We are planning our US road trip already :)

Sounds great, connect with me on the chat when your plans are more firm!

wow unbelievable :) that looks so fantastic ;)

Thanks. It looks even better with the colours of sunrise. Today it was too cloudy to see the colours.

wow I can't imagine how this can look even better ;)

wow ok :D that is really awesome ;)

Thanks :)

Plenty more where they came from...

Beautiful! I hope we can make it there one day! My hubby has to go to Berlin in 2 days. He has to speak on a big crypto venue. Hope we have some time to travel after that! And then maybe we can make it to your steemit event.

That would be amazing. Let us keep in touch :)

Bali is an amazing place, have been there once years ago. Would be great to go back. Nice picture looks very peaceful.

Peaceful is exactly the word for it my friend. Just as nature intended :)

That looks so appealing from here in the desert

The grass is always greener on the other side. I wouldn't mind a bit of desert myself ;)

Woah, nice!

Thanks. It is a wonderful view for sure. And my special HDR photography technique makes it look even better :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57