📷"Pure Michigan sunset" 📸 Just a few photos from today. Enjoy :)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

beach.png

There are so many days that I miss out on catching the sunset and I always seem to beat myself up about it when I see a really good one when I don't have my camera "seems to happen to me a lot" lol. But today I was heading out with a few friends and I was like I'm not missing out, grabbed my gear on the way out and managed to capture a few cool photo's. Let me know what you think?

beach2.png

I had a really good time getting out today, I haven't got out to much lately due to cold weather. Don't let the scene fool you it look's nice but was extremely cold! Around 29 degrees out on the lake-shore and pretty windy, It almost hurt your skin outside of the car! You could say it was not the best idea to wear shorts today 🙄🤣ohhhh well us Michiganders are used to it right! lol.

DSC_0102.png

I cant think of anything better then to be just hanging out and watching the sunset even if it is freezing out!! To think that we get 2 each day and we all seem to take them for granted sometimes. The world is an amazing place full of beauty, As a photographer you seem to take notice to all the wonders of mother nature and there is just sooooooo much out there sometimes all it takes for peace of mind is a simple sunrise or sunset. It's the simple things in life that make us the most happy. Do you agree? Thank you for taking the time to check out a few of my photo's and listen to me ramble haha until next time ladies and gent's STEEM ON!

DSC_0040.pngsteemlogofollow.png

Sort:  

You got a 40.00% upvote and resteem from @singing.beauty courtesy of @samsiedenstrang. Thank you for using the @singing.beauty UPVOTE and RESTEEM service.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @singing.beauty by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

Nice shots!
Especially that first one. You should add the photofeed tag!

Thank's Dave I thought you might like em! haha Looking forward to that warm weather so I can get out daily! I hate the cold lol

What's photofeed tag?

Nvm I looked it up haha Can I just add it on this post?

You could have added to the tags area. Someone created that tag for “high quality” pictures, which I thought your photo qualified for!

Thank's Dave means a lot coming from an amazing photographer like yourself!

Great photos! Looks crisp... brrrrrr! Beautiful area to explore.

Thank you very much! And yes it was really cold out but the area is soooooooo beautiful with the dunes right next to the lakeshore there aint too many places better to watch!

Agreed! I was at Indiana Dunes a few weeks ago and the lakeshore is pretty beautiful. It was too cold and windy to stay long to explore. I hope to return again in the fall.

Oh fall is amazing! It's breathtaking here in West Michigan as well, I've been to Indiana it's about 2 n a half hours from me but never in the Fall.

In the summer time I hang my hammock at the top and watch the sunsets it's a great time!

That would be delightful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70