Downtown Grand Rapids, Mi long exposure night walk.

grnightwalk.jpg
Nikon D5600 18-55mm
f/6.3 6s ISO 100
Packed up the Nikon and headed downtown tonight and managed to capture a few keepers. Man I love this city it's so photogenic! I swear everywhere you look is so colorful and bright it's a photographers paradise.

blue.jpg
Nikon D5600 18-55mm
f8 1/6s ISO 100
This was one of my favorite shots from tonight I loved all the graffiti on the walls and ground and the lights were blue not added in post "I did tone it down a lot to get my signature matte look" it made for a pretty cool shot. What do you think?

bnight.jpg
Nikon D5600 18-55mm
f6.3 2s ISO 100
This city is literally made of art, everything even normal things like bridges are covered in colorful lights and artwork, It hosts an art show every year you may have heard of "Art Prize" where hundreds of local and outside artist go head to head for a massive cash prize. During this time they turn nearly the entire city into an art exhibit, thousands of people walking around and checking out the amazing art posted on walls, sculptures and countless other things.most of which get a permanent home there. If you ever are in Michigan during that time be sure to go it's a must see!

duke.jpg
Nikon D5600 18-55mm
f22 10s ISO 100

That's it for this small collection, I hope you enjoyed seeing them as much as I did shooting them!! I will see you all on the next adventure, as always STEEM ON!!!

lens.jpg
**

Sort:  

wonderful shots of light
I am really enjoying learning about Long Exposure, now.
Been out myself, playing at some local waterfalls, and capturing.
It's not easy

No doubt! It's my fav type of photography! Super fun and yes it can be a challenge to get the photo to look the way to seen in your head but hey thats part of the fun haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27