Black and white photos from today's walk. whatcha think?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

bwwall.jpg
Took a short walk to the store today and decided to bring along my camera for the trip. I captured a few pretty cool shots. I always have been drawn to old dirty buildings and walls, they make for some interesting photo's. I just loved the way the cracks in the bricks look. The way the lined up just caught my eye and I had to take a quick snapshot.

llf.png
My style is a little abstract most of the time, or more of a fine art type of picture. I love low key and b&w photography. It really has a way of capturing emotion and detail.
The area I live in though doesn't have to many photographic opportunity's for grand views or landscape witch is my real favorite.
But I still manage to get a few decent shots here and there.
These barbed wire fences had a gnarly look that I am always looking for around town or on photo walks. what do you think?

g.png
When you think of b&w photography you may not think that something full of color and life can still look great without color. Sometimes even the simplest pictures turn out pretty amazing. I really like the look of this plant. I'm not 100% sure what kind of plant it was but it sure knew how to pose for a photo!

DSC_0040.pngsteemlogofollow.png

Sort:  

Like the first, and your own pic at the bottom is cool too!

Thanks! I gotta invert it yet but I thought it looked kinda cool haha. The 1st photo is my favorite as well.

Yeah me too!
I also love to watch delicate stuff.
I mean I am a person who's drawn to beauty of detail
Most of those seem like your photo above.

For sure yur2! I love the way you can capture any kind of photo and it will just tell you a story! Thanks for stopping by and checking them out I may post more later today if I can get them all processed before the end of the day haha :)

Thank you! I will be posting a lot more photography soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19