Saturday Harvest ~ California Garden

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

546a8181-7743-435c-85b9-9df78d97e2a4.jpeg


Nothing fancy right? Just truly organic veggies from my honey’s hard work and love infused garden :) taken today with iPhone X, no edits. My entry for #smartphonephotography and #foodphotography contest by @juliank


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I see radishes, and dill, what else is in there? I love the color contrast you captured, the lighting is great too. Good work!

Salad, which is very sweet and fragrant, chives, basil, spinach, beats leaf (was very juicy tangy in salad) and the very first cucumber :) My honey worked hard on those, and I was building this retaining wall and boxes. It did pay off the efforts already. Thank you for the rewarding feedback :)

I am tempted to try a garden this summer, but I have no idea what the seasons are where I am. We are in a warm latitude, but we are at 9,000 ft so everything gets jumbled up. I'm used to Florida where we can pretty much grow stuff year round.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49