Burning Man 2016

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_8081.JPG

As I got such a wonderful response a couple of weeks ago and have been asked to post prior years, I will continue to post the series of photos I have from years prior at Burning Man. There were many questions regarding what it is like and what was my experience.

All I can say is that it is very difficult to describe and the photos certainly capture a glimpse but do not do it complete justice. And as far as experience goes - I would say that the old saying about Burning Man goes: You get the experience you need, not necessarily the experience that you want. Sometimes they are one in the same.

For those interested, I would suggest reading up on the Burning Man website.

The MAN Burns in 255 Days!!!

Without further ado... (btw - this was year of the mustache! My +1 if you will)

IMG_8107.JPG
My girl Desiree and I were literally the first ones of our camp on the Playa this year.

IMG_7851.JPG
So early that things were still under construction...

IMG_7853.jpg
Some things were lit up.

IMG_7854.JPG

IMG_7856.jpg
Literally pick up this phone and you talk to God. You can have conversations, ask advice or whatever your heart desires... I was actually asked to be "God" on the other end from a friend who runs this booth.

IMG_8105.JPG
Hi!

IMG_8092.JPG
What movie y'all!?

IMG_8104.JPG
Yup: DUMB AND DUMBER. And yes, my attorney friend bought the car from the movie!!! Haha!!!

IMG_7866.JPG
To infinity and beyond!

IMG_8079.JPG
My brother... that sky though...

IMG_8078.JPG

IMG_8076.JPG
Medusa: COMPLETE!

IMG_8075.JPG
Victory!!

IMG_7920.JPG
My favorite installation of this year.. I loved this lighthouse!

IMG_8117.JPG
Yup!

IMG_8116.JPG
Chasing Art Cars...

IMG_8115.JPG
From the Ground Up...

IMG_8089.JPG
From Dust till Dawn...

IMG_8099.JPG
In Dust We Trust.

IMG_8098.JPG
The abyss.

IMG_8097.JPG
Caravan

IMG_8074.JPG
Hi! I'm Corbin!

IMG_8126.JPG
All lit up!

IMG_8073.JPG
Third times a charm. Told you this was my favorite. Too bad it had to burn at the end!

IMG_8114.JPG
Sounds good.

IMG_7986.JPG
"...burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes "Awww!"

IMG_7987.JPG
Safety first.

IMG_8087.JPG
Hello again.

IMG_8082.JPG
The infamous - El Pulpo!

IMG_8118.JPG
Always.

IMG_8039.JPG
White Ocean

IMG_8064.JPG

IMG_8065.JPG
Until next time...

And remember, always find somewhere to decompress afterwards. Our crew always chooses Lake Tahoe... Mmmm...

#SuperSamSays

Sort:  

From what I see on photos and youtube vedeos, its the most interesting festival on the planet. One of the things to check on my bucket list! Thanks for great photos. They make me want to go there even more!

I have been to a lot of festivals around the World and there is certainly nothing like it. It is quite amazing! Thank you for your comment. Stay tuned for future posts on Burning Man and other cool trips!

Great post. Love the photos.

always wanted to go to burning man, never made it (i live in germany, which makes attending burning man a little difficult). looks like you had a good time. i hope i can make the experience in the future, but meanwhile, i am looking forward to fusion festival 2018...

Thanks Unicron! I hope you make it there one day as well! Apologies for the late reply, I just saw this...

Amazing photos! I hope to attend someday :)

I soooo need to go to Burning Man!

You would have an absolute blast!!!

Omg omg omg this is so awesome, I envy You sooooo much, ever since I first heard of the burning man on Malcolm in the middle I have always wanted to go there! Thank You very much for sharing

Hi Dodo! I always say don't get jealous, get even! The cool part is that there are Burn events now going all over the World. You can look for one closer to you! I heard Burn Afrika is amazing! And thank you for your comment!

Never heard of that one, but I like it ( quote and the Afrika ), thank you.

wonderful pics - thank you for making my day

Thank you for your comment!

You really had loads of fun according to the beautiful pictures you posted. By the way nice shots, love the pictures.

Interesting captures. Loved the Dumb and Dumber vehicle.

Thanks Team! Yeah, I am telling you, no matter where we would drive with that thing, people couldn't help but smile. It's so interesting how something so simple can make EVERYONE smile.

This trip looked epic! And the Dumb and Dumber car is brilliant! :)

It was pretty badass. Scroll through my blog if you want to see 2017 (this years) Burn. In a couple of weeks I will post the 2015 album - THAT one has some amazing shots. How's London these days?

Sweet, I’ll have a look! London is great, but freezing! I’ve escaped to Berlin for a few days which is marginally warmer at the moment!

Ooof, a few years back when I was in the film industry firmly I traveled to the Dubai Film Festival which is in December and had a few days in London. Frigid was an understatement! You ever come to LA?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58