Water apples with a taste of roses!

in #photography7 years ago

I think for anything to taste of roses - other than roses is so fascinating. So the first time I took a bite from a water apple my taste buds were amazed and delighted.

IMG_8230 2.JPG

They have a high water content as their name suggests so taking a bite is like drinking a mouthful of sweet rose flavoured water. So refreshing and so delicious. They have many nutritional benefits too so they taste good and they do you good!

IMG_6726.JPG!

I have now planted the seeds from these and have a bunch of young water apple trees growing of my own.

Sort:  

Yummy!

thank you very much.

yummy food, upvoted

thank you very much - yes they really are!

Very yummy my friend Up&Resteem

thank you very much that is awesome

You are welcome friend

Looks so delicious. I love tasting fruits and vegetables I haven't yet tasted

I agree. Tasting new things is awesome and I have been doing it a lot since coming to the tropics!

Lovely and good work on the replant :)

They are delicious! I always stock up when I see them in the local farmers' market.

I never saw them before I came to Costa Rica =) Delicious!

Mmm so good! I miss these, guanabana and cas the most :) And gallo pinto! I need to get myself some Lizano jaja

oh my you miss your Costa Rican food I see!

Ohhh and mamon chino!

mmm the mamon chino are in season and I must be eating kilos every week@ I absolute love them!

This post has received a Bellyrub and 3.66 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @sallybeth23. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Mmm, looks good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55