The Rain In Spain

in #photography6 years ago

Happy Monday Steem Family!

AC8D1D54-855D-4102-B50F-D6C1ACF1660E.jpeg

We have just had the wettest twenty four hours I have ever experienced in Spain. It was like being back in the rain forest of Costa Rica to be honest! Complete with fabulous thunder and lightning displays which illuminated the landscape and all the rivers suddenly running down hillsides and outside my door! 😂

85D1FA5F-35F7-4703-821A-3B647F6D74E4.jpeg

This morning it seemed to have eased to just a sprinkle so I got out under an umbrella for a few raindrop photos. I took just a few before the skies opened up once again with so much more water.

The trees are looking so vibrant and happy and it will be some days before any watering will be required in the garden. Rainwater is just so much better for growing life than the water we pay for.

I am happy to see all the rainwater collection tanks full to the brim this morning too of course.
I only wish I had more! 😉

It will be nice to see the sun come back after these wet grey days but for now I welcome the life giving water. It’s never long before we see the sunlight at the end of these short grey tunnels.

B485EB91-6AE3-4FEF-A42A-3A29DB4BB682.jpeg

I wish you a happy sunny Monday whatever your weather is like!

BE LOVE ❤️

Namaste 🦋

Sort:  

Very beautiful photos, especially the raindrops!

Thank you very much 🦋💛🌴🍀

Wow.. great photos dear sally 😍👌👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much my friend ❤️🦋🌈🌴💛🍀

Good morning Love Beam! Rain is such a beautiful welcome refreshing treat. I can feel the trees' and plants' happiness with all the moisture through your writing. It is going to be a wonderful mild week here in the prairies. It's shaping into one of the nicest fall seasons i've ever seen! Much love & stay cozy 🌲🌳💜🍃🍂

Mmm such a great time and I am lighting it up with firelight and candles so cozy indeed while the land is wet and refreshed 🌈🌴🍀🦋❤️

The first snow in Austria 😊❤️❤️

It looks nice ☺️☺️☺️

Gloomy on this side of the pond too. Next ten day forecast shows only one sunny day.

Hope you can find some beauty in there nonetheless 🌴🍀🦋❤️

This is like our situation at ACEH now. We have entered the rainy season here, almost every day we get rain from God. The rain for us is a blessing from the power. At that moment we descend to plant rice, and other crops. happy and they race to remove new leaves. glad we see trees becoming green that's a sign they are happy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your comment - yes it is a wonderful time of replenishment.. 🍀🌴💚

Great post @sallybeth23 - my favourite photo is the second one. You have a keen eye for good composition :)

Thanks so much for such a gracious comment. ☺️🦋💛🌴🌈🍀

Great shots!
I love your hydro-panpipes :D

Haha yes I thought they looked like a musical instrument too 😉🦋🌈🌴💛🍀

Thank you I am glad you liked it 🦋🌴🌈💛

Very nice lovely shot . Good pic. Namaste

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. 🌴🍀🌈🦋❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64083.97
ETH 3475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54