🦋The Essential Unity of Existence 🦋

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit Family!

“A fundamental flaw in human nature is we try to enshrine our differences without being aware of the essential unity of existence.”

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Images of the rainforest in Costa Rica by myself and my Canon Powershot SX60 HS

IMG_0944.jpg

26215504_Unknown.JPG

F314110C-BB6C-4CCB-90EF-024B985B5D9A.jpeg

IMG_0071.jpg

IMG_0393.jpg

Puravida xx

7224DD1B-6444-4675-892C-3D90906AF769.jpeg

Sort:  

Your back garden is a treasure trove for capturing the differences that are only other aspects of the all One. Fascinating to compare your "garden" black bird to mine - although I only just learned that the European common black bird is only recently a garden bird, and used to be a forest bird up to about 200 years ago, so it must have been a rare sight to spot in one's garden and it seems to have enchanted many a poet. Perhaps to William Ernest Henley (1849–1903) it therefore held the magic he describes in his poem:

THE nightingale has a lyre of gold,
The lark's is a clarion call,
And the blackbird plays but a boxwood flute,
But I love him best of all.

For his song is all of the joy of life,
And we in the mad, spring weather,
We two have listened till he sang
Our hearts and lips together.

That’s a lovely poem. The blackbird certainly has a beautiful song. The ancient oak forests of England were once many before being decimated to build ships of war. Oh blessed land once so green, where birds and birdsong abounded.

Love friends you have got there! That monkey climbing down the tree looks just like my cat!

Your Frog and Your bluebird are SIMPLY GORGEOUS!!

Question: I was looking for a Blue Bird of Happiness image for tonight's Eco Living Weekly banner. May I use your image if I attribute it well? I'm sure I can find one on pixabay but how awesome to use yours? I'd be happy to personally send you 5 steem as payment. I'm sire @eco-alex would agree that we need to live within and support our own steem ecosystem too. :)

Let me know if that's OK and I'll send you the steem tonight Thai time.

I feel like the world needs to see the Blue Bird of Happiness more.

This connection of US - this removal of the idea of separateness - is at the heart of peaceful coexistence and preserving our beautiful planet.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

all the animals are so cool wonderful to look out for them always :)

Somehow I have been missing out on seeing your posts. I hate when that happens, but I guess it is to be expected when there are so many great posts here on Steem. Your photos are wonderful, as always and I particularly love those photos of your #featheredfriends!
!Tip

🎁 Hi @sallybeth23! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Feathered Friends-Red Bellied Woodpeckers Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72