R is For Rainforest..... Recycle ..... Reforestation.... Responsibility and Rewarding 💚

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8037.jpg

IMG_6056.jpg

DJI_0017.jpg

IMG_6148.jpg

There is no doubt that the rainforest here in Costa Rica is one of the most beautiful places on earth. Having said that I would be equally happy wandering through mixed woodland anywhere on the planet. I have enjoyed and felt their benevolence on every continent.
Trees are our best friends and our most beautiful and beneficial neighbours. Taking a simple walk in the woods is as refreshing as a cold shower on a hot day and as beneficial as a weekend at the most expensive health spa!

IMG_7223.jpg

We are all aware of the mass destruction of forests through greed and bad business management but if you ever wondered what you can do to be part of the solution, rather than merely wallowing in the grief of the situation just start growing a few seeds in your back garden or on your balcony or front door step. It takes no money and very little space and time on your part to grow a young tree you can then plant out anywhere near where you live. Trees will happily grow anywhere.

Below are some young trees I planted from seeds and are now ready to plant into the forest. I use a small amount of soil I dig up for free. Trees seeds don't need fancy compost, just the earth our planet provides. For a pot I use an empty wax carton ( any will work, mine started life in a one litre milk carton with the top cut off but all sorts of containers work, you can even use plastic bags you buy rice etc in. )If you buy apples plant apple seeds, if you buy oranges plant orange seeds. Whatever you eat but normally throw away just stop for a moment and think..... trees grow from seeds and you have the seeds to plant for free. Even if your tree grows and never fruits it does not matter. The tree itself gives life and sustanance to the planet and life around it. There is nothing more rewarding to watch a young tree grow from a seed.

If you are a parent encourage your children to take this up as a hobby. Gardening is more rewarding than you may think. The very soil itself contains chemicals that are natural anti-depressants that get absorbed through our skin. Which is why gardeners are such happy people. Children love playing outside in the dirt. They have a natural inclination to do this, so rather than tell them off for getting dirty hands, encourage them and teach them how to plant seeds. They are the next generation and the future saviours of our planet.
Its so simple to be active in reforesting our beautiful planet, if you plant just one tree in your lifetime you become part of the solution to our present situation, and a better, happier human being!

Just planted papaya tree.
7AE12088-0B1B-4A2A-B09E-A0FFC07F0DBD.jpeg

Next to go out a soursop tree providing shade, oxygen, fruit, medicine, homes for birds and animals...... the list just goes on and on.

19183852-75D3-4081-A82F-83541B55604C.jpeg

All photos of my jungle blog are taken by myself. These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Do not seek love. Be Love.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Sort:  

What a truly inspiring post @sallybeth23 - you never cease to impress me with your positivity and you have made me think about the importance of trees... as a result I am going to start trying to grow some myself! My next fruit pip is going in a pot of soil :D

Thanks @gardening chef. That is the best reply I could read if I have inspired a single person to plant trees then it was all worth while. Plus it is a natural step for a competent gardener such as yourself. Do steem your results to inspire others too please and I would love to see what you can grow. Happy Sunday to you 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Think globally, act locally... nice to see planet Earth being taken care of!

Great phrase...thanks for that.

Keep up the good work, that's all the thanks needed :)

I collected tree seeds as a hobby years ago and now have mature seed bearing trees from them. Yellowood, littleleaf Linden, dogwood, sugarmaple, sweetgum.

Wow that is excellent work and wonderful to hear . thanks for sharing such an inspired comment. 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Your welcome ...

Inspiring! This is a lovely way to give back, by helping new trees flourish - thank you for sharing your thoughts with your pictures

I also do what I can to curb personal waste - one thing that I learned was that at least where I am, grocery stores accept plastic bags back for recycling, but nobody ever told me that, I only learned by researching online... there's so many things that more people should know about being more responsible, and I'm looking for ways to be better...

What a brilliant piece of information. Thanks for sharing that with us! 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Great photos and post @sallybeth23! I love nature and spend as much time as I can in it. I even plant trees once a year as a volunteer in the summer :)

Thanks and that is excellent that you planted trees as a volunteer 👏👏👏👏👏👏🌴

Wonderful post! - Planting trees and learning about gardening is one of the most excellent ways to help the planet and thrive!
Great point that it need not cost a thing to grow wonderful fruit and vegetables: use old packaging/cartons/buckets for pots and make your own or collect compost from the wild locally.

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thanks for your valuable comment and resteem. 🌴🌈🦋💛

No wonder the Rainforest has its own beauty :)

You did took the the images perfectly @sallybeth

Thank you 🌴🌈🦋💛

If I may ask ?
How are you putting those lil images after the comment :p
I really wanna know :)

I am using my iPad and emojis are available on the keyboard 😉 I love my ipad. ❤️

Lolz that is the secret ;)

Really wonderful post and photos also so good.. And yes there is no doubt about Costa Rica Beauty... your country so good and there have many beautiful place...

Upvoted & Resteemed

Thanks very much for your nice comment. 💚🌴🌈🦋

This is a very informative and good message conveyed to the world. Protect as many forests as you can. Iam sure you ll be aware of their benefits and i don t need to explain these. So plzzz protect forests.

Thanks for your inspiring comment 🌴🌈🦋💛

I have seen your all blogs on photography. All of it was quite beautiful.

And also I've followed you to get inspiration from you.

Thank you.
@jyotishmansteem

Thanks very much, I am so happy to hear that ☺️🌴🦋💛🌈

Your mostly welcome.★★

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64