Loving my Passiflora! ๐Ÿ’œ

in #photography โ€ข 6 years ago

Hello Steemians!
Here are my favourite flowers of the moment. These passiflora donโ€™t put out fruit sadly but the flowers are just exquisite. I canโ€™t bear to leave them outdoors so cut them and float them in bowls indoors so I can enjoy the bright colours thoughtout the day!

D3609880-868F-410B-B7E5-60478D26B845.jpeg

69AAABAC-02F5-411D-8677-40188DB9C91C.jpeg

86C70727-869E-4B79-9B38-0E88FA67BEA4.jpeg

E81C16C7-436E-40EF-8AB4-B2FE7497EA12.jpeg

I hope your Sunday is awesome and that you are doing the things you love to do!!

Namaste ๐Ÿฆ‹

Do not seek love. Be Love.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Sort: ย 

Amazing flower photography. Yes I have a beautiful Sunday and hope you have also a happy Sunday.

Thanks very much. ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ€

They are big and beautiful. I love the idea of putting them in the bowl. We dont have that type of flowers in my country, but will do it with normal roses :D

Lovely to read your comment. Floating roses would be lovely and smell amazing โค๏ธ

What gorgeous flowers! Too bad there's not a beautiful aroma to match. Thanks for sharing โค i had the pleasure of teaching a beautiful yoga & reiki class this morning. Had breakfast, and coffee with two of my sisters and we did some season clean-up & prep work. Now, i relax with steeming and will call my grandma to ask her secrets on how to get this pea soup just right. Then will teach another yoga class in a few hours. This one is themed grounding yoga. It will be awesome. The sun is and has been shining brightly the past few weeks and the weather has been exceptionally pleasent. It looks to be staying this way for the week ahead. Yay!!!! After the super crappy unusually rainy and cloudy September and crazy early cold dreary super snowy arrival of winter a few weeks ago is a distant memory. Oh the variable weather in our area keeps is strong and sturdy and adaptable LOL โ˜€๏ธโคโ˜€๏ธ Peace Friend! Happy Sunday ๐Ÿ™

Hey your yoga classes sound fabulous! You are becoming busier and busier, stronger and stronger. I am so happy for you my dear sweet friend! The sun is definitely shining on you again. Do Steem that pea soup recipe! Love and peace to you โค๏ธ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ’›

There are some very beautiful flowers, the photos are so defined too.

What a brilliant idea to float them in a bowl of water to make a a nice indoor decoration. I bet the smell nice too!

Thanks @magiccleatus for your lovely comment, funnily though they have virtually no scent to speak of! ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ€

A looker not a smeller then, still it's a beautiful thing to have around you!

They are sights to behold.

Thanks so much Mike, they sure are! ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ€

Pretty! I haven't seen anything like that around here. They almost look like they're made of glass in that last photo.

Aww wow I love them! How beautiful:) flowers are so incredible, they really are beautiful nature personified! I have never seen this flower before but it reminds me of a lotus, but those striped roots surrounding the stamen are mesemerising, very geometric and fractal feel to it when I look:) pure life and energy! Fibonacci in nature:)

The idea of floating them in bowl is so cool:) do they have a nice scent? ๐ŸŒ… โค๏ธ๐Ÿ„๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒณ

These are so beautiful. I discovered through you. How the Internet has expanded our knowledge Base in the last 25 years. Can you imagine what knowledge was before the ere of the Internet? Thanks for educating me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77