Look who just popped through the kitchen door for Green Thursday!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This beautiful green iguana just ran through the kitchen door - lucky I had my camera handy ( when haven't I? )

Sort:  

Beautiful shot

Thanks very much

Very Cool! Where is this?

Costa Rica - thanks

What a beautiful shade of emerald green! The top image almost looks like CGI to me, it is a little TOO perfect and smooth :) My son has a hyper-realistic iguana toy that keeps getting me when he leaves it out in our yard on the walkway - I know we don't have iguanas running around in Oregon but tell that to my subconscious at dusk :)

Ha thanks that's funny, yes the mind does play tricks sometimes despite our better instincts! It is an amazing colour.

This guy would fit into my kitchen as well. But I live third floor ... And in Germany too! 😝 No chance for me and my kitchen!

haha no its unlikely, thanks for stopping by!

That is some serious green! You have my vote!

Thanks very much indeed, most appreciated, it is an amazing colour isn't it!! My jaw just dropped as he scampered through the door right next to my feet! I love living in the rainforest - there is always something to take your breath away!

WOW - so a cute little Garden Dragon - love - fantastic Pictures - Thanks for sharing ...
must vote :-)

How awesome is he? He is the perfect model!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54