Jungle Daily - The Long Tailed Hermit Humming Bird

in #photography6 years ago

Happy Tuesday Steemians!

Today I was lucky to catch some photos of this beautiful humming bird. I hope my identification is correct and that I have named him with his true name.

53277492-B83A-4130-B7B5-0E87CF593257.jpeg

I can always hear when he comes through the garden as like various other humming birds around here he sings his twittering song as he flies and hovers at the flowers.

FEDA5F5F-5801-4977-9969-10A9C5FEFC38.jpeg

9112E503-F7A1-46A3-92A0-EEBD7CBA4597.jpeg

Have a wonderful day. Make the world a better place just with your presence. ❤️

Namaste 🦋

Do not seek love. Be Love.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Sort:  

I adore hummingbirds! They're the cutest.

Me too, I totally agree! 🌈🦋🌴💛

How wonderful to catch the little guy doing his thing.

Thanks Mike, yes it was lucky. 🦋🌈💛🌴❤️

Another amazing find in your garden @sallybeth23. It just goes on and on. 😂

🤣 I know it does, thanks Gillian. I do love the jungle and it’s incredible diversity 🦋🌈💛🌴❤️

Wow ... excellent shots - especially with such a fast moving subject!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thank you very much for your great comment and resteem. 🦋🌈💛🌴❤️

beautiful bird images, beautiful bird images, you capture the picture in flight.

Thank you for your comment, it’s a real pleasure to capture them like this although I have seen one or two hummingbirds also sitting resting on branches, I particularly like to photograph them in flight. 🌴💛🌈❤️🦋

Very nice flowers you have there. It brings lovely sights.

Thanks very much. Yes they are lovely flowers. They are a type of Aphelandra. 🦋🌈💛🌴❤️

You got a 7.58% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @sallybeth23!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Very special photos of this gentle hummingbird!
You must have eyes of a hawk!!

Nature is so gracious and beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63