Jungle Daily - Muddy walks between the rain.

in #photography6 years ago

It is so nice to see some sunshine between the heavy almost constant showers of the rainy season here in the jungle of Costa Rica. Everything living seems to come out to enjoy a few hours drying off.

IMG_0996.jpg

Every path is a slippery muddy affair and walking anywhere is really quite difficult and dangerous! Even my trusty walking boots slide around on the claylike mud picking up equal amounts of leaves and clay. It doesn't stop me going out but I have to walk a lot slower using a walking stick for extra control.

IMG_0647.jpg

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 12.37.51.png

IMG_0901.jpg

IMG_0998.jpg

These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Our lives become beautiful not because we are perfect but because we put our heart into what we do.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

                Jungle Divider designed by Steemit graphic artist @magiccleatus

Sort:  

These are spectacular images! It's like there's added vibrance because of the shining sun! What a great treat! Will you eat the mushrooms?

Careful out there in the mud!!

Hi @yogajill lovely to read your comment. The fungi are not edible, just pretty to look at😉

Careful on those slippery mud paths! It's great you're able to get a few sunny hours in between all the rain. I haven't seen rain for a while!!

Thanks @gardeningchef yes I am being very careful in the mud. I hope you get some rain soon too. The planet is very bad at sharing it around at the moment and most get too little or way too much. Have a great day🌈🦋🌴💛

Wow! That arm is so human like!! I have only seen real monkeys long time ago when I used to go to the zoo (shame on me) and this photo really surprised me!

Everything looks so green and fresh. How long will the rain season last? I hope it's almost over for you :)

I love monkey arms too, I seem to have a few photos of them, maybe one day I shall do a whole post devoted to them 😆They are fascinating I agree. The rain lasts until December - there are only a few dry months here and it feels like a long way off right now 🌈💛🌴🦋❤️

Hola amiga
Veo que disfrutaste mucho en el paseo.
Me gustaría algún día conocer Costa Rica. En especial la Isla del Coco.
A pesar de ser un país con apenas con un poco más de 50.000 Km2 cuenta con el 6 % de la biodiversidad del planeta.
Felicidades por tener un país muy hermoso y totalmente democrático.
Saludos y Gracias por el Artículo

Gracias amigo, Sí, de hecho es un país fantástico con muchos aspectos positivos y una impresionante vida salvaje. 🌈🦋💛🌴💚

@sallybeth23 I love your tour thru Costa Rica jungle 🤗 just Love it ❤️

Thanks so much @marjanko 🤗🌈🦋💛🌴

Almoste every day a new animal 😱😍😍😍 I love it🤘

@marjanko - Thanks so much for the 2nd place in the contest this week. I didn’t see the announcement but just saw my winnings in my wallet 🤗❤️🌈🌴💛🦋I am looking forward to next week😉

Yes,this week was a hard choice, for the winner 🔥 You did but still 2 place👊👊👊 Love the work tou do👌

I love your Costa Rican nature photos.
So beautiful.
I can't wait to be back in El Salvador, but we don't have the cute monkeys there, at least I have never seen any or hear of any in El Salvador.

Thank you so much, these monkeys are the most cute
I must admit 🤗🦋💛🌴🌈

Rains must cause a lot of mold and fungus.

Yes and the high humidity does not help. Mold grows very fast so regular and thorough cleaning of everything is essential.

Great shots! :) The bird is so beautiful!!!

Thank you @ sallybeth23, after reading it, I am so inspired with the writing you share
amazing work

Thank you for your nice comment 🌈🌴💛🦋

thanks bro for upvote
u are my good boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55