Jungle Daily - Another Day, Another Damselfly 🌴

in #photography6 years ago

After an exciting day of macro contest final where my damselfly photo was judged against the mighty macros of other steemians, I took a walk into the jungle to unwind, with my camera of course and what should I find? More damselflies! 🤣 This seemed amusingly perfect to me so I stopped to photograph them. I hope you enjoy the results.

46C5F440-19DD-4175-B6AE-D6474D62E351.jpeg

CFDF1E8D-F1A6-44BD-8696-3C2D616EBFA7.jpeg

793690D0-5A62-42CC-9348-6880D670AD37.jpeg

9C465290-C8D7-4A64-AC22-891AC4AAFB56.jpeg

These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Our lives become beautiful not because we are perfect but because we put our heart into what we do.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

8185A56F-3596-4AA2-8A1B-73EE3F58D398.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi Sallybeth! I thoroughly enjoyed your sweet damselfly! Is that like a female dragonfly? Your blog is so professional! I loveeeeeee the sayings and your new jungle banner! 🙏 namaste friend

Thanks very much @yogajill. Not a female dragonfly no, a completely different creature. Lovely to seee you. ❤️🌴🌈💛

Hmmm! So interesting, I have not heard of them before. It's great to see you too!! 🏅🎆🎈

Fabulous post as always, lovely close-up shot!

By the way, have you heard of Steem Basic Income? Basically the idea is a bot that will always upvote you, although only a few cents I guess but it adds up as you get more shares... to even more cents... haha

Anyway, @mountainwashere is kind enough to sponsor SBI if you have animals you'd like identified, or help those who need that help!

https://steemit.com/science/@mountainwashere/nature-identification-thread-14-now-paying-out-steem-basic-income-memberships-to-participants

Hmmm thanks I may look into that.

So cool photography, hope you d win :) by votes i meant i would announce 0.1 SBD for anyone who votes for you lolz

Thank you , I really appreciate your support 🌴🌈💛🦋

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-09T03:40:30
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1572.42/1600.00
Total Photos: 214
Total comments: 118
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That's the spirit.
That is unbelievable. Every time, I go for a hunt for damselfly...I can t never find it. One time, I was hunting, I did find 2 evro, but not a damselfly...lol you are lucky...
But someday :) and when I find it, make and special post for that :)
Can I ask you, what settings you got on your camera for macros?

Most of the different programs have the macro setting choice but I mostly use the manual focus program as the light in the jungle is ever changing.

Little tip.
Set up a high shuter speed...1/125 or higher
F5 or f7.1
lower iso and flash is your friend also in sunlight!

That’s awesome thank you 😉

Let me know or see... if the tips helped.

Happy weekend @ marjanko i did Try out your suggestions today and yes I did get some nice results. Thanks for taking the time to help me improve my camera skills, I really appreciate that you would do that.
Your drone shot earlier was stunning, Imposted a few drone shots myself too today 😉

I'm glad, that I can help you improve your beautiful work. 🤗If you need any help, I'm here 🤘
Ooo dji dron pilot👌👌👌
I love my dji. So nice, that you are also a drone lover🍀🍀🍀Saw your photos... very good ... 👌Do you do any editing at the end? Ps,Lr... ?

No editing in ps or lr no. Thanks for your lovely comments 🤗

These damsel fly’s are easily my favourite jungle insect!

Thanks Harry. They are pretty cool. 🌴🌈💛🦋

Wow what a photography dear.

Thanks 🌴🌈💛🦋

lovely photography....i hope you will win the contest

Thanks no I did not win but got second place which was very lucky.

Thanks no I did not
Win but got second place which
Was very lucky.

                 - sallybeth23


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

That guy hung around awhile to get some nice shots. :-)

Thanks Mike. Nice to see you. 🌈🌴💛🦋

Excelentes Fotografías de una hermosa libelula

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52