Jungle Daily - Anonymous Birds

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I don’t know the names of today’s birds but I think you will agree they are great photo subjects nonetheless

FB8FA4F6-3591-45C0-A38D-A52BBA9C1726.jpeg

E83AC1A6-5A6F-4CE3-A491-972DA10C3A5F.jpeg

This is a glimpse of the mother bird sitting on the nest I recently discovered right on the edge of my garden path. It is hard not to disturb her as I walk past.

C26B18BD-B2CE-4F74-8B92-96177F53A28B.jpeg

C57D8FF0-F94E-48DE-9A3A-AD7668FB955C.jpeg

These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Our lives become beautiful not because we are perfect but because we put our heart into what we do.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

                Jungle Divider designed by Steemit graphic artist @magiccleatus

Sort:  

Even if we do not know the breed of this bird, it is still very nice.

It's amazing that all birds that you photograph are literally posing for you!! When I try to take a picture, they look at me and fly away 🤣🤣🤣 I hope I'm not that ugly!

Lovely shots as always! ❤

Haha you are funny ❤️They do seem to be more curious here but many fly away too - you don’t see the photos of those ones 😉❤️🦋🌴🌈

Wow, love the colours on that one! Will try and find out which species is it ;)

Thanks very much 💛🌈🌴🦋

Think I found it! Most likely an Euphonia laniirostris, a juvenile male! He will get all blue above when fully adult :)

Yes I think so too. Thanks for doing the work there, we do see those around and his plumage certainly looked juvenile. Thanks very much for your help 🌈🌴🦋💛

My pleasure! Told you I love wildlife identification ;) And besidse, next time I'll travel to that part of the world I'll already know what it is when I see it! ;)

You are right, it is not necessary to know their names, we can simply call them beautiful, like the soul of the person who photographs them, a friendly hug Namaste angerose2.gif

Thank you so much, you are beautiful 💛🌈🌴🦋❤️

wow nice photography . ..i like you'r photography.

A lovely bird with beautiful color in stunning photograph.
in second picture the bird is looking innocent.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-24T22:28:36
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1656.92/3200.00
Total Photos: 227
Total comments: 118
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful photography !!!
👍👍👍

Thank you 🌈💛🌴🦋

Beautiful photo of that beautiful animal nature is incredible friend greetings

Thanks 🌈🌴🦋

how beautiful birds. it's not important to know their name, important is that how beautiful they are!
and you took the photo shot very beautifully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80