Hiding in The Undergrowth 🦎

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Happy Weekend Steem Fam!

This morning I noticed a sudden movement in the undergrowth and when I zoomed in, look who I spotted!

E72AB8FD-CACB-491A-9AA7-9611D0A5CF3A.jpeg

BF598F49-55FB-437A-810E-615715F94B80.jpeg

79EDD576-7B34-46AB-B038-8D03469C67AF.jpeg

8177CF8D-03E6-4324-B583-33411774CB8F.jpeg

I hope you are having a fun, relaxed weekend.❤️

🦋Namaste🦋

Do not seek love. Be Love.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Sort:  

Happy weekend to you too @sallybeth23, we call this species ‘elobry’ in my language, our grandparents valued this type because it’s venom is poisonous but also medicinal if handled and applied properly to asthma patient in those days.

Thanks for sharing. I’m a friend @maxdevalue.

Hi Max,
Wow that is very interesting - thanks for sharing!

All photos are looking beautiful and outstanding .. Hope you have been spend good time with your family's in Spain.

Hopefully I'll regular at Steemit...

Upvoted & Resteemed

Thanks very much, it’s good to see you back on steemit, post some photos when you can. 🦋🌴🌈💛🍀

I already share a post, you can see that.

Hi Rafiqul,
Good to see you bro :D

Thank you so much , How are you?

Excellent thank you :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aww how cute :) lizards always look cute to me, especially the small ones. Was this one small or quite big? I saw some enormous ones in Thailand, like 5ft long at least! In Australia too a huge gecko in a tree it was crazy how colourful and the huge claws! 🐉🌅🌴

Thanks for stopping by. This was a tiny lizard. There are a few really big ones here in Spain but they are extremely shy. These little ones couldn’t be more different and hang around to have their photos taken endlessly! 😂 I was surrounded by much bigger ones in Costa Rica too of course though they are also more nervous but are hunted for food so have more reason to fear humans bless them! 🦋🌴🌈💛🍀

Aw no they’re hunted for food?! That’s a shame, I didn’t know they were eaten in Costa Rica. But I guess that’s the way it is :)
Yep In China before I have had a lizard friend :) and in Thailand too! I wish I had one in this room as there are mosquitoes but no spiders or lizard to eat them :/ last night I was woken up many a time to the sound of high pitched buzzing in my ear! 🌅🌴

Good to hear from you. The iguanas were hunted in the past. There are protected now by law as are monkeys and virtually everything else in Vista Rica but they remain nervous it appears. Your mosquito situation sounds a drag - burning some citronella candles might deter them - I bet those canny Chinese have incense to repel them.

Lots of the stuff they younger students suggest is store products.. its so strong I normally prefer getting bitten haha!
I bet there would be something traditional that repels them! I wish I could speak Chinese. If I decide to come back here for a longer contract soon I will make sure I learn :)

wow super zoomed..nice shots...keep posting👍👍👍

Thanks very much for your support 🌴🦋🍀🌈

Aww what a sweet little lizard! Nice shot of the praying mantis too :)

Thanks @gardeningchef for your lovely comment. Always appreciated 🦋🌴🌈💛🍀

Hi Sallybeth,
Awesome picture ... I think you have a Skink there! - Skinks are lizards belonging to the family Scincidae and the infraorder Scincomorpha. very beautiful - thank you for sharing!

Upvoted and reseeded :D

This post has received a 20.77 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78