Hiding in the grass

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I just met this beautiful iguana on my way home from the shop. His colouring is just amazing. Cycling always gets you closer to nature than driving. So much more peaceful too of course.

IMG_0727.JPG

IMG_0734.JPG

Get close to nature and feel the healing.
Namaste

Sort:  

post of the day. nice photography.

Thank you very much

Scary looking guy, I think i'd take the car. lol

they are very timid I can assure you =)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Wow, nice dragon

Thank you very much - I appreciate your comment xx

Wow I love iguanas, think I might have been one is a past life :) Amazing creatures never met one that size or colour though amazing stuff. Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you - this is quite big but they do get bigger still if left in peace =)

Cool shots. Really like that first one. So much detail in the face

thank you very much - its amazing isn't it!

mmm he sure is!

He seriously appears bejeweled. I just stopped to gawk again. lol

This post has received a 7.51 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @sallybeth23.

beautiful creature!!

thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.54
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61