Have A Fruity Sunday, Costa Rica Style!

in #photography7 years ago

This is the fruit of the Annona Squamosa, which is of the paw-paw family. It has a creamy custard like interior that to me tastes like a cross between vanilla, pineapple and cream. It is so delicious. Green when under-ripe turning yellow with black tips to its spikes when ripe and ready to eat. A true gift from the creator.

97059BE4-34DE-4BA9-BD77-E7F70FC71AE1.jpeg

The photos below are of ripening coffee beans. I don’t drink much coffee but then I have never before had the chance to pick and roast my own beans so think I shall be trying that shortly. These are still ripening and need to turn yellow before I can pick them.

9430EA92-4751-46E5-8DA2-ABC0B0C51E16.jpeg

56BDD8DE-CB8A-4032-A558-CB8FFBDD8B4D.jpeg

A young pineapple not yet ready for picking. A fresh pineapple flavour is so much sweeter and deeper than any pineapple I have ever bought from a shop. Growing your own is not so difficult and you can even start your own from the top of a store bought fruit. Within eighteen months you will be enjoying your own home grown fruit. They grow in many climate zones sometimes with the help of a glass house but try it out for yourself, they are beautiful plants as well as delicious fruit.

07BAB208-27CB-4ED0-9525-CC6793B29A19.jpeg

These are pipas - a smaller version of the full size brown coconuts but these are picked just for drinking the water of, whereas the large brown variety are enjoyed for their coconut flesh. Fresh Pipa water is delicious as a drink and can also be used as a plant food to help quickly establish cuttings in the garden.

D7BC767B-304F-485B-A9B0-3D51585A3C53.jpeg

All photos of my jungle blog are taken by myself. These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Do not seek love. Be Love.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

F6BF07E2-40F0-4638-81AA-9D8565557791.jpeg

Sort:  

I want some! Can you deliver? ;) lol

Very interesting fruit, never seen something like it. Also young ananas and coconut look new to me.

Thanks for commenting, glad you found it interesting 🌈💛🦋⭐️🌴

Thanks for sharing friend @sallybeth23

Inyersting fruits @sallybeth23 like this

Those sure are a real beauty of nature and the things that it is giving us is indeed great !

Thanks very much for your support. You are a good friend. 💛🌈🦋⭐️🌴

Keep your good work going buddy .Will sure be there with the good work that you do :)

Me gusta mucho el coco, el agua contenida en él tiene excelentes beneficios, y la piña muy sabrosa. gracias por compartir

Muchas gracias amigo

Good post,please visit my blog.

very unique fruit @sallybeth23 , we in indonesia do not have the fruit

I bet you have amazing fruit of your own though..... take some photos for a steemit post

great post,the is so nature,beautiful photograph,my dear @sallybeth23,thanks for share,

I already tasted 2 or 3 items... It was so delicious and amazing.... I hope you will be tasted....

And taken stunning photos and written good...

Upvoted & Resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69