Foraging For Wild Sea Beet.

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Steem Fam ❤️

Today I have been foraging for wild sea beet. They are the most delicious leaf and highly nutritious. Also known as wild spinach.

6EE2803D-C5DD-4E2F-919E-FB34CA390BFA.jpeg

5B27396D-F8DD-4ADE-A88D-0C26B63CA88E.jpeg

1F35FD23-0B8F-41E3-80C2-A76F0DE9A858.jpeg

021882D8-317E-40B4-A65F-4940D8E9B6C2.jpeg

I hope you are having a great weekend. ❤️

Namaste 🦋

Sort:  

It looks delicious

Thanks very much 🍀💛🌴🌈🦋

Bon appetite!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Muchas gracias

hola amiga la espinacas son muy ricas a mi gusta en ensaladas y tortillas saludos

Si es verdad, Gracias Edgar! 🦋🌈🌴💛

Oh, yummy!! You scored a field goal with that find! They look absolutely fresh and delicious!

Thanks Denise,
It is so very delicious! A favourite of mine.Its lovely to see you !thansk for stopping by 🤗 🦋🌈🌴💛🍀

wow nice shots buddy :)... I heard it tastes similar to spinach. Did you tried it? ..Great Post 👍👍👍

Thanks very much. Yes I eat it every few days when it is in season. I love the taste and the health benefits.

This post has received a 32.83 % upvote from @boomerang.

Wow amazing 😀 I love spinach- does sea beet taste very similar? Do you eat it raw or cooked? That’s so cool you can tell what it is

I see so many Chinese men and women foraging here, they have bags full of what I think are wild mushrooms. The Asian mushroom range is incredible, they’re sooo different from what I am used to seeing in the West and there are so many different types! 🌅❤️🌴⛰

Hi @sunsethunter yes it tastes very much like spinach. I am not so good at identifying many mushrooms. I have a few favourites I recognize though. Thanks for your comment. 🦋🌈🌴💛🍀

Oh! I wish I had these in my garden!!
Have a feast!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you these grow along roadsides and on hillsides all over this area, it’s amazingly lucky.

Clear and nice photo. Namaste

Posted using Partiko Android

I've never heard of it before, but foraging wild foods always gets me excited! 😁

It’s so very delicious so eyes down for it if you are around the Mediterranean- I love wild edibles too I agree it’s always exciting to find delicious food in nature ❤️🍀🦋🌈🌴

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30