First time in a small aircraft!! Take a dawn ride with me and feel the sensations and enjoy the views!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

My first time in a small aeroplane was so exhilarating! Slightly out of my comfort zone to be honest but these are the life experiences they say make us stronger! I survived to tell the tale and here it is... in words and pictures for your to feel just a little of that airborne sensation.

Take off and landing are a little bouncy but not too bad! Flying through clouds full of thunder and lightning and torrential rain is pretty heart in mouth as the little plane bobs up and down and all you see or hear is the torrential rain pounding on the glass of the cockpit.

The good thing is that the two pilots seem very much relaxed and in control - even joking amongst themselves about inconsequential topics, such as football or girlfriend problems. I did find that reassuring and these guys fly these paths every day in bad weather, as the rainy season is more or less one continuous storm!

The scenery of course is breath-taking and really made up for any uneasiness I was feeling. The flight, which took 50 minutes would have taken at least 5 hours on the roads which are in a poor state of repair - always.

All in all an unforgettable experience. I still take these flights occasionally and still feel my heart in my mouth should the aircraft suddenly lose height for a moment but overall I feel less uneasy. It's a learning curve =)

Here is a video I made of the flight to really feel the bumps and take in the scenery fully! Enjoy! Give it a thumbs up and subscribe to my youtube channel.

Sort:  

That was cool, thanks... really beautiful

@deeluvli1 thanks very much - glad you enjoyed the ride haha

@sallybeth23
Nice writeup
Good job
Keep it up.

Thanks for your comment, so glad you enjoyed it. I see you are insane... so am following you :)

@sallybeth23,

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Very cool post, I love all of the photos and especially the video at the end! Keep on writing lots of great details with your posts... it's wonderful to read!

Please reply, and I will nominate your post to the OCD team!

@malneevent thanks very much this is wonderful news! I will check out OCD thanks very much

Will do! Keep up the good work

Will do! 👌

Wow @ocd I am totally flattered that you so like my post so much. Share away! And thank you very much !!

@sallybeth23, cool video. So you are a drone pilot. Never knew drones had pilots. Drones are unmanned right?

Thanks I am glad you liked it. I am a drone operator if you prefer that expression - I control the flight as a pilot does though so I feel the word is appropriate .

@sallybeth23, of course it is great. You maneavoure the drone, you are the pilot 😊. Please post some ariel pics from your done sometime. 👍

I certainly will thanks - I plan to upload video from the drone soon

Such nice view from up there! I wanna do this 🛩
Upvoted!
Discovered through @ocd 🌟

Oh wow @ocd... that was a treat to be nominated. Thanks very much @hardikv Your blog looks interesting I must say! and so am now following you. Have a steemy day!

Lovley post i’m intrigued to do it myself now. Just need a holiday to Mexico haha. Looking forward to more (following ) :)

I appreciate you checking out my post. Holiday to Mexico sounds like an awesome idea!! haha I love Mexico! You look super interesting so am following you

Dont’ know it reminded me of Mexico for some reason. Great to connect with ya :)

the airline does fly there actually ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68545.57
ETH 3900.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71