Dragonfly by , wind in your wings.

in #photography7 years ago

Dragonflies are extraordinary creatures. Having been around for around 300 million years they are one of the oldest insect species on the planet which must qualify them as the best hunters and survivors ever! You can read an amazing in depth article by Jaymi Heimbuch about them here.

https://www.mnn.com/your-home/organic-farming-gardening/stories/7-things-you-never-knew-about-dragonflies

This was taken using my FUJIFILM FinePix S2950

Sort:  

Sweet shot of this one, WOW I didnt know they have been around that long that is pretty impressive

thanks very much. mmmm that is pretty successful huh!

A very interesting creature.

they are amazing - do read that article on them

Oh!!! 😯 a beautiful golden dragonfly. I haven't seen that colour before. I just love them. I

thanks so much @katdvine. Pleased to share with you =)

thanks very much, I am glad you like it

The wings are so pretty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54