168 Hours in Leh'18

in #photography6 years ago

Leh-Ladakh Mountain Ranges.jpg

I PRESENT TO YOU WITH MUCH EXCITEMENT - the product of 7 days of filming, capturing and editing work.
My story of travelling around Leh and Ladakh. This covers the trip that I completed around Ladakh in November 2018. Though I didn't face any hardships in the form of a medical condition. Places like Nubra Valley, Highest road in the world "Khardung La", Pangong Tso and Lamayuru were explored.

"There are some things which cannot be put in words.
Love is one of them and then there is Ladakh."

IMG-2368.JPG

Julley!
That’s the first thing I heard as I landed in Leh. Julley is a greeting in Leh and nearby regions. While landing, a lot of thoughts and emotions came rushing to my mind- excitement because I was finally going to tick off Leh Ladakh from my bucket list and anticipation because I researched a little too much for this trip (a wise advice for the solo travellers- do your research).

IMG-6539.JPG

Ladakh is a barren but beautiful high altitude desert region located in the north Indian state of Jammu and Kashmir. It lies between the Kunlun Mountains in the north and the Himalayas in the south, and borders with Tibet to the east.
The main religion in Ladakh is Buddhism, which is practiced in the many monasteries found throughout the region.
And Leh is a high desert city in the Himalayas at an altitude of 3,500m and is the capital of the Leh District in the state of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sakshigarg31! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43