Around Puente Hierro... Caracas - Venezuela

in #photography6 years ago

IMAG4139.jpg

People used to get wild around... The streets were filled with tales from old people and alcohol, some dancin'... Yes, there were people who didn't believe the lies... Lies, all around, lies from your family, from the goverment, from your friends, from the TV... Lies everywhere... There's a point were you no longer take from granted anything that person says to you. That's the point were some things get dangerous, they might get uncomfortable, and they might get "electric" I would say... That's the point were I punched him in the nape. His head went straight on to the floor and the enviroment started warming up. I heared the steps coming to the apartment. It was small, not so big enough to hide somewhere for sufficient time and wait. No. It was small enough to find a way out and scape through any window it had... Yes, I remember now... It had a lot of windows, and I managed to scape through one of them, but I remember too that there was a pretty nasty mess there were I left... Oh it was... When the vigilant robots arrived (the "eyes of peace" people
used to call' em) they saw nothing but a puddle of blood... Scratches of an unfinished muss... D&%#n... That people, that maddly happy people hated me... Haha... Yes they did, and still do! Sorry for them that now I live miles away...

The loose end - In my dieselpunk diaries - Caracas - Venezuela - 04/02/2043
Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

His head went straight on to the floor and the enviroment started warming up.
It should be environment instead of enviroment.

Great post @sajunu welcome to Steemit post enjoy and explore.@garrettwallace

Thank you @garretwallace, I'll be posting some interesting things on these days...

Your welcome and thanks @sajunu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09