The one captured the memories of my childhood!

in #photography4 years ago

I found my old camera. Fujifilm Big View Finder
It is 90's camera when I was a kid and my parents had it. It isn't working now but they still have saved it till date.

IMG_20200429_195419.jpg
It is quite worn out and probably doesn't function now as I haven't tried putting batteries in it. probably a two bladed shutter; I can’t see the shutter without tearing it apart. The shutter speed is fixed as I am told. It has silver color plastic body with a clear plastic window over the view finder, flash, and film reminder slot.

IMG_20200429_225432.jpg
This picture is clicked showing the heavily worn bottom of the camera. The wrist strap lug is on the left, two AA batteries go in the compartment on the left, and the slot and arrow are for rewinding the film.Underneath the lens is the lens cover slider, you need to have it open for the camera to work.

IMG_20200429_195430.jpg
This was kind of nice perspective of the back of the camera. My father told that the little round hole next to the view-finder glows green when the flash is ready.

Did you had a camera in your family when you were a kiddo?

Sort:  

That is so nice. I really liked the pictures and their description.

Hey, I had a camera too. I will ask the name of the camera from my parents. but now we don't have it instead we have purchased a dslr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32