You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Sunset / Ein weiterer Sonnenuntergang

in #photography5 years ago

I think they came out very nicely. I used to have graduated ND filters in the early 2000s when I was shooting on 35 mm film. I only recently bought a digital SLR camera and got back into photography. I want to eventually buy some filters for it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you @saboin 😊
In the early 2000s I have had a filter system too - a Cokin system, but only for special effects like color toning or dreamy photo effects.
Have a look at the Haida system. I like it a lot, especially this new M10, and I think, it is worth the price, which is cheaper than a Lee or a Nisi filter system.

Thanks! I’ll definitely check it out. I had both a Cokin system and individual filters that screw onto the end of the lens. I shot slides, so I had to do colour correction while shooting. With digital, that’s not really necessary.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome, Saboin :)
Until last week I have had screw-on filters (CPL - Circular Polarizers and ND filters from ND8 to ND1000), but especially when you have a bright sky and a darker foreground you might need a gradient ND filter. This is the main reason, why I switched from screw-on filters to such a system.
To be honest, I do not really care about the white balance when I'm shooting, because with digital photography it's not really neccessary, as you say ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43